Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
General Talk
No improvment at all...
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="BlackSamurai" data-source="post: 763217" data-attributes="member: 4799"><p>butthead, </p><p>haha, i'm really lazy now, just let it go. :D </p><p></p><p>to all,</p><p>I think no point firing here, stats will tell us whose strategy works.</p><p>IMHO, automotive player for small market such as malaysia market do not need to have their engine house development. Earlier we want Proton to have their own engine and gearbox badly because Proton keep on tell us that getting Mitsu engine and gearbox is expensive (coz of stronger Yen), by having the Proton in-house engine will make a slash on the Proton car price. However, we forgot that Proton need to charge higher price to recover it's engine R&D cost. So everything back to square.</p><p></p><p>To get the own engine plan started is obviously good, but i was shock when I saw SAVVY having Renault engine and not 1.3 Campro, I was thinking, does Proton moving backward? Proton currently can only make 1.5 Campro availalbe for gen.2, it's even harder for Proton to recover the engine R&D cost.</p><p></p><p>And the engine naming is really misleading, a engine named Campro without Cam Profiling? Marketing in Proton dun talk with Technical? Or Proton really think that they can simply fool Malaysian and the rest of the world like old time? Every international motor mag/body was keeping an eye on the development of the Campro engine, coz of historical and powerful name, Lotus. Unfortunately, Proton just make another joke with the entire automotive industry.</p><p></p><p>I dun mind if Proton really take the initiative to push Campro (with or without Cam Profiling) hard, get 1.3, 1.5, 1.6, 1.8, 2.0, 2.0 v6 engine in the power plan to replace the engine for SAVVY, WAJA, Perdana or any future model like SRM. They can even make engine for smaller cc like 660, 850, 1.0 and sell it to Perodua to further helping them to reduce the R&D cost effectively. </p><p></p><p>I really really thought WAJA 1.8 is the last foreign engine for Proton ever since they launch Campro, well, too bad, it's drived by wire :) </p><p></p><p>why WRM does not replace Wira? According to Proton, because the market still have ppl want to buy WIRA. From my observation, i think the actual fact is that Gen.2 price is not as competative as WIRA, if Proton discountinue WIRA, they won't have a product for the 4xK - 53K segment, which is same segment with Myvi.</p><p></p><p>of course some will obviously says that if WIRA model discountinue, many vendors or supplier will lost their job, vendors may close shop and etc. So, is that means that Proton will continue selling WIRA for the next 100 years? </p><p></p><p>just my 2 cents.</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="BlackSamurai, post: 763217, member: 4799"] butthead, haha, i'm really lazy now, just let it go. :D to all, I think no point firing here, stats will tell us whose strategy works. IMHO, automotive player for small market such as malaysia market do not need to have their engine house development. Earlier we want Proton to have their own engine and gearbox badly because Proton keep on tell us that getting Mitsu engine and gearbox is expensive (coz of stronger Yen), by having the Proton in-house engine will make a slash on the Proton car price. However, we forgot that Proton need to charge higher price to recover it's engine R&D cost. So everything back to square. To get the own engine plan started is obviously good, but i was shock when I saw SAVVY having Renault engine and not 1.3 Campro, I was thinking, does Proton moving backward? Proton currently can only make 1.5 Campro availalbe for gen.2, it's even harder for Proton to recover the engine R&D cost. And the engine naming is really misleading, a engine named Campro without Cam Profiling? Marketing in Proton dun talk with Technical? Or Proton really think that they can simply fool Malaysian and the rest of the world like old time? Every international motor mag/body was keeping an eye on the development of the Campro engine, coz of historical and powerful name, Lotus. Unfortunately, Proton just make another joke with the entire automotive industry. I dun mind if Proton really take the initiative to push Campro (with or without Cam Profiling) hard, get 1.3, 1.5, 1.6, 1.8, 2.0, 2.0 v6 engine in the power plan to replace the engine for SAVVY, WAJA, Perdana or any future model like SRM. They can even make engine for smaller cc like 660, 850, 1.0 and sell it to Perodua to further helping them to reduce the R&D cost effectively. I really really thought WAJA 1.8 is the last foreign engine for Proton ever since they launch Campro, well, too bad, it's drived by wire :) why WRM does not replace Wira? According to Proton, because the market still have ppl want to buy WIRA. From my observation, i think the actual fact is that Gen.2 price is not as competative as WIRA, if Proton discountinue WIRA, they won't have a product for the 4xK - 53K segment, which is same segment with Myvi. of course some will obviously says that if WIRA model discountinue, many vendors or supplier will lost their job, vendors may close shop and etc. So, is that means that Proton will continue selling WIRA for the next 100 years? just my 2 cents. [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
original FD2R akagakiracing titanium 2.75” exhaust...
Started by
david tao
original GT86 BRZ akagakiracing titanium 2.5”...
Started by
david tao
2pcs only, original rare spec Rays Volk Racing CE28...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RZ 18x8.5jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare spec Rays Volk Racing CE28 16x7jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Honda CITY 1.5 E (A)
Started by
PIstonHeads
Cars for sale
original BBS RE013 18x8jj offset +50 5H pcd 5x112...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG3 18x8 18x8.5...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original Endless M4 S2 4pot 2pot brake caliper set...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG2 17x8.5jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
NEED new ECU for my neo cps.... due to flood
hi guys!!!
I DESPERATELY need help with a new ECU for my Satria neo CPS (MT).
Recently there was a flood and massive amount of water go into the car. As a result, the ECU (serial number for the ecu is "PW810508")...
FIA and Bernie Ecclestone studying the possibility of turbine engines for F1 cars
https://www.zerotohundred.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/Jet.jpg
We recently reported on the possible return to turbocharged engines for Formula One cars by 2013. Now Pitpass, our source for the earlier news, is...
Chinese Tire Recall
Massive recall of China's light truck tires without sufficient "gum strip" in US.
http://www.imagebanana.com/img/ro7waabm/tire_blowout2.jpg
Tires Become Latest Chinese Product to Threaten...
Recent Posts
Darker Design : Mercedes-Benz Launches GLA Nightfall Edition in Malaysia
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Honda Malaysia Doubles Down on Hybrids: New CR-V Launches with Dual e:HEV...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
BateriHub Reaches 200-Store Milestone, Becomes Malaysia’s Largest...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification