Non-car Diy For Art Lovers

mahfudz_mn

Hi there art lovers...but firstly sorry bout posting this thread in this section...really cant think bout other existing ones to suit my topic...just drop in and have a look...i made this one for my mom...using simple materials from diy store n stationary shop :-

-plyers
-thin wires n thick wires (for frame)
-chicken wire grill
-epoxy adhesive
-metal plate
-translucent decor papers
-glue
-sciccors n cutter
-creativity

the cost? for each one set...plus spraying the frame black n putting the motives of the lampshade...bout RM 5-7...dependin on quality of material used...

i have built 4 n this one of them...

the lamp and holder...

wah.. nicely done bro!!

hey.. where did u find those netting? i could use dat on my bumper n grill.. i cant find those in hardware shops

i'm thinking the same thing also...where u got the net ar :P saw the grill in brothers...painted in yellow one...but not cheap <_<

the steel net is not that durable in case u wanna fabricate some custom grills...but if u wanna fabricate sumthin thats not gonna get in contact of any other things...be my guess and then share with other DIYers...

the grill is RM 6.00, for about 1.5 metre square i think...wut khguan u cannot find in hardware aa? ask them the grill construction workers use to filter the sand one...the one nailed to the a frame...u shove sand n throw it through the netting...

- put in car more brighter? can...bright and wonderful...but make sure u have fire extinguisher beside ur seat laa...this thing is candle powered...the last thing u wanna carry with during corner 'layaning'...hehehe...give amoi ok wut...can surely win their heart one! :) :) :)

grill

hey just in case its true u guys cant find them at ur hardwares...come to sri petaling's MM DIY, aa...situ ada juai...6 ringgit for 1.5m square

7eleven not at restoran kinrara...the one near oversea restraunt...along the row there are two hardwares...one of them is MM DIY

i think i know where is dat place... will pay a visit when free... thanx anyway:)

mahfudz_mn said:
7eleven not at restoran kinrara...the one near oversea restraunt...along the row there are two hardwares...one of them is MM DIY