Number Plate

Allantansc

Dear All Members,
Anyone know that where to get these type of number plate in KL or PJ?

http://singaporecarsonline.com/images/d_415_4112_1.jpg

yeah! anyone any idea? hmm.. i think perhaps u could try Volvo Malaysia le.. :)

ExceL said:
LOL!...thats a good one, u work for volvo?

nope... but if u really notice those new volve, everyone one of them comes fitted with the mentioned number plate.. so maybe u can try to call to enquire them.. im kinda interested too.. looks very great indeed.. not sure are they willing to sell their number plate holder (frame) le.. :) well, if u happen to source out, please inform me about the pricing lol.. :X-:

ehaab said:
Do u mean Embossed number plates..
hey bro, this is not the embossed type as u might find on mostly proton cars.. the number plate mentioned was found on all singapore reg cars.. this is a standard number plate required by singapore government.. :)

i think illegal ler.. any kind of reflective font cannot use.. no meh?

hmmm... i know this. usually johoreans will use this kind oso as it is very famous in jb. if in johore i think a lot of shops can do this but in kl not so many. i'll try 2 ask sum ppl cos a lot of my frenz are using this. sum ppl call it as 'ketuk' in malay or 'embossed' in english

Damansara Utama can do... near maybank there....

TTDI jaya can custom there as well.....

You can choose either with reflective wording or normal embossed wording.

How legal is it to those font types?

Last time I read in Autocar (i think), while on the test drive/convoy.. they were stopped by the police cuz the plates were "illegal". Can't remember exactly what was illegal...i think cuz no spacing between letters & numbers or font too small..

if at TTDI jaya its next to Mini Market

if at Damansara Utama is next to tint shop...

hey, it has been a while.. so roughly where exactly is the place.. it's pretty hard to find based ur given landmark la.. =)

i think a lot of accesories shop can do it!!

just go to search around.....
:slug::slug: