oil cooler or big oil pan

absolut250

hey all,
i like to check anyone has experience for uprgading oil cooling system for Turbo sgti,

Oil cooler
pro
cooler oil

con
oil pressure may drop

Bigger oil pan.
pro
oil pressure not affected

Con
Coolin not as good as oil cooler

And also can the gti fit other cars bigger oil pan? like evo ?

absolut, dun think there are any aftermarket extra large oil pan for the 4G93, which incidently share the same oil pan as the 93T. However, u cant fit a 4G63 one in just like that...

Your best bet would be to use a good aftermarket oil cooler... like mocal or setrab, I've tried permacool before and the pressure drop is still acceptable. Go for a small one, maybe 8 to 9 bar since urs is a 1.8. Also consider a aftermarket oil pump from jap land is you can find one!! or convince them to make one for you. Just wondering, why the oil cooler ... u travel long distance often? or have insane power under the bonet!!

:P :lol: :lol:

hey jack,
you know what i am running ma. plus you answer me and my bro question. guess you know best. but i found some one that can custom oil pan you think can try?

jack dont know who you are la.

jack , once again thanks for your help, the airflow sensor works fine and you got my email?.