Oil filter leaks !

TAnG0^R

Dear Shifus

recently i serviced my car, but the OEM oil filter having problem, it leaks !! :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:
and thn i changed another (same, made in Thai) but same jugak... leaks............ :bawling::bawling::bawling:

Any advices why this happened ?
any shifus can you pls share if you all using any specific brand of oil filter ?

Dear Shifus

recently i serviced my car, but the OEM oil filter having problem, it leaks !! :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:
and thn i changed another (same, made in Thai) but same jugak... leaks............ :bawling::bawling::bawling:

Any advices why this happened ?
any shifus can you pls share if you all using any specific brand of oil filter ?

where is the leak actually coming from?

between oil filter and the lobong tat puts on the oil filter lo...

who install it??

have the installer check oil-ring (O-ring) on that oil filter???

-have the installer check the surface cleanliness of that oil filter mounting point???

these 2 condition was enough to create an oil leak..... :burnout:

hmm... alrite shifu, i'll try to ask for double check again, cox when mi car leaks, i bleed... :bawling::bawling::bawling:

could it b caused by the oil filter's manufacturer's design faulty ? :hmmmm::hmmmm:

or any other shifus have got other advices for mi? am goin to check it 2molo...
thank you thank you... :adore::adore:

i'm no sifu larrr...u c my avatar's bike oni 5bhp stock... :sleep:

i'm just sharing my hardway learnt experience... :nurse:

wakakaa... i've got a RGV too.. wanna play drag ? :burnout::burnout:

btw... other shifus ? any advice for mi ?

have you tried changing to another filter?

it could be merely that filter which is at fault.