oil leak

alantan350

mine ae111 4afe manual just change clutch a month ago, new ori clutch, new ori flywheel oil seal. last two day i find out that got engine oil leaking out from flywheel oil seal, my mech told me that it is normal because now most the ori toyota parts already made in local, he say after the engine run for few weeks it will stop leaking, it is true? it already less 500ml engine oil in a month (i already add it), just wonder what if the engine oil kena my new clutch habislah.

anyone sifu got changed their clutch before? can sharing? is it true engine oil will leak for few weeks? is it more makan minyak after change clutch??? 20% more.

change the oil seal inside gear box. normally they will change with cluth set. if ur clutch still ok, then juz chnage the oil seal. don play around with engine oil level, or later it gonna malfunction. if u have budget, straight away change the clutch set ( probably if have extra, go for exedy 3 spoke + pressure plate).

This happened to me before, change oil seal twice then my crankshaft broke! Check the bearings, see if it makan the block. If it does, u may need to change them. My 2cents.

flywheel oil seal have to change those original toyota parts, other parts like taiwan or local make sure cant tahan ur high heat from the engine..
better check it fast and change a better mechanic...lolzz