Oil Pressure, Injector & Anti Roll Bar Query!!

zac

Dear All,

My car is mivec 1.6 wira, just change to 1.8 block and overhauled... previously i m using 10/40 semi syn oil (Hi-force) and the pressure reading is between 4~9kg... now i m using 5/50 fully syn (Hi-Force), when i step the pedal till the end, the pressure is 11kg...

1. Just wanna double check, will it affect my eng rev like slow it down? or it is just a common reading? should i install a oil catch tank, just read it from some hong kong mag that it can reduce the oil pressure... true?

2. Another mech told me that my ori mivec 1.6 injector is not suitable as now became 1.8 block, he advise change to gsr injector with a emgine management system, he also mentioned that now my engine definitely not enough fuel, must avoid mivec open otherwise BLOW!!, really? one shop quoted gsr injector rm350, kinda expensive right?

3. Anti roll bar, or some said sway bar is controling body rolling left right while cornering right? but some people just said it doesnt serve this purposes??? As my car is ori 1.3, although i changed the rear chasis to mitsubishi, mech still told me that i cant install anti roll bar as my car doesnt have a so called "clip" what is that all about? does it mean that i can't install it at all??

Dear All,

My car is mivec 1.6 wira, just change to 1.8 block and overhauled... previously i m using 10/40 semi syn oil (Hi-force) and the pressure reading is between 4~9kg... now i m using 5/50 fully syn (Hi-Force), when i step the pedal till the end, the pressure is 11kg...

1. Just wanna double check, will it affect my eng rev like slow it down? or it is just a common reading? should i install a oil catch tank, just read it from some hong kong mag that it can reduce the oil pressure... true?

huh..............!!!!!!!!!!!! what pressure is that.........over 120psi, abnormal pressure it's pressure relief valve stuck,,,, that's normal if the oil more thicker means resistance increase so pressre add on........but lubrication is fully at all.......if u is turbo charger engine dun try to use wide range viscosity engiune oil is will cook at turbo

haha... sorry sorry... today i checked again my meter, is PSI... pai seh~~:biggrin:

u sure is psi and not bar ar?
i using autogauge oil press meter...duno accurate anot la
when crusing can go till 9 bar

u sure is psi and not bar ar?
i using autogauge oil press meter...duno accurate anot la
when crusing can go till 9 bar

i m also using autogauge one... is similiar like defi with stepping motor, confirmed is PSI... idling my oil press is 6 and above, hold at 3-4k rpm the press ll be 10, floor pedal 11... common??

shudnt b no prob
my mech said the pressure higher is better shows that the oil pump is not faulty

Dear All,

2. Another mech told me that my ori mivec 1.6 injector is not suitable as now became 1.8 block, he advise change to gsr injector with a emgine management system, he also mentioned that now my engine definitely not enough fuel, must avoid mivec open otherwise BLOW!!, really? one shop quoted gsr injector rm350, kinda expensive right?

3. Anti roll bar, or some said sway bar is controling body rolling left right while cornering right? but some people just said it doesnt serve this purposes??? As my car is ori 1.3, although i changed the rear chasis to mitsubishi, mech still told me that i cant install anti roll bar as my car doesnt have a so called "clip" what is that all about? does it mean that i can't install it at all??

1) oil catch tank can reduce oil pressure??... what kinda oil catch tank is that??...

2) yes... ur mivec 1.6 injectors would not be sufficient to support ur current 1.8 mivec setup... go for gsr injectors or perdana injectors... and yes, u need piggyback ecu such as safc or emanage to control the amount of fuel injected as ur injectors are larger now, ur stock ecu cannot support...

3) antiroll bar reduces bodyroll... means it reduces ur car from leaning on one side too much... antiroll bar reduces bodyroll... strut bars reduces bodyflex....
the clip ur mech mentioned is the bracket to hold the antiroll bar at ur lower arm bar... it is recommended to get the full set rear antiroll bar from wira 1.6/1.8 including the lower arm bar.... welding the antiroll bar to ur existing lower arm bar is not recommended

Ohhh...

Any idea how much for perdana injector? is it V6 one or the older version one? And also, wats the price of 1.6/1.8 full set rear anti roll bar and lower arm bar?

Thanks o~~

Ohhh...

Any idea how much for perdana injector? is it V6 one or the older version one? And also, wats the price of 1.6/1.8 full set rear anti roll bar and lower arm bar?

Thanks o~~

both i also not sure... http://s.lowyat.net/style_emoticons/default/blush.gif

mivec injector is 240cc, and perdana also 240cc so no need to change to perdana one. the one u need is gsr 390cc injector (MUST install resistor pack - cost around rm30 at chop shops - if NA ecu runs turbo injectors without resistor pack, u will FRY ur ecu). u can find the gsr injectors for cheaps, especially gsr owners that upgrade to bigger injectors, sometimes u can get them for rm100 if u nego nicely.

anyway, what u mean by changing the rear chassis to mitsubishi? potong sambung the body ar?

can i ask something? how to know if your fueling is sufficient or not?

at high revs if ur car feels jerky or not revvy enough, there is possibility that fuelling is insufficient...

best if can use fuel pressure gauge to measure...

wat if i feel jerky when im crusing then suddenly floor the pedal?
even at low rpm

skywalker

oh.. means must get another meter just to measure? but if low rpm feel abit jerky can consider?

the best way is to plug in an air-fuel ratio meter. that's the absolute best way to precisely check got enough fuel or not. the old skool way is to check the spark plugs.
rich: the plug become black with soot
ok: the plug is brown
lean: plug is clean, nearly look like new

ok my case is once i boost n the a/f hits 13 the cars bcoz jerky...go further sumore....the car jerks even harder
based on wat my mech said...the plugs are in too rich condition
besides that when i boost the fuel press decreases as well...
hmm

mivec injector is 240cc, and perdana also 240cc so no need to change to perdana one. the one u need is gsr 390cc injector (MUST install resistor pack - cost around rm30 at chop shops - if NA ecu runs turbo injectors without resistor pack, u will FRY ur ecu). u can find the gsr injectors for cheaps, especially gsr owners that upgrade to bigger injectors, sometimes u can get them for rm100 if u nego nicely.

anyway, what u mean by changing the rear chassis to mitsubishi? potong sambung the body ar?

Ehh... just the petrol tank, rear axle and brake etc... use wrong term??

Really? but when i check the price with many shop, most of them out of stock, v\even they does, the price also Rm300-Rm350, very expensive eh, they say nowadays gsr injector is wanted cos many na engine use it...

buy from shop of course expensive bro. that's because they sell to make profit. try to look around forums also. there might be people selling just to cover some costs instead of marking up to make profits