old skool toyota celica add turbo?

tis is my fren car lor,it use RB25 DET now painted in black.live in my home town ma.refer to north ta22 celica

ALTAIR SR20 said:
tis is my fren car lor,it use RB25 DET now painted in black.live in my home town ma.refer to north ta22 celica
the silver one owner is s. puni from sungai petani.he use IJZ inside,very clean and nice car

pioneer411 said:
wow

all also put power engine lah
apa macam nie
hahaha
bro
anyone know market price about rb25 or rb 26 or not?
my fren bought rb 25 engine only,it coz him around rm2500

ALTAIR SR20 said:

yeap! i think that's da one. sorry, didn't know it's now black ...

pioneer411 said:
wow

all also put power engine lah
apa macam nie
hahaha
bro
anyone know market price about rb25 or rb 26 or not?

ha ha ha .... now gatal already! so, hv you decided yr color and engine. Post us some pix b4 and after mate!

ftzone said:
here is a pic of a suspected old skool celica with RB26DETT. Wheel Spin on 10% throttle... scaryyyyyy... lurking in the northern states of malaysia...
this is da black one,but the first eng broken alrdy,the silver one remain silver with 1JZ eng.i also have another frenz from B.M with SR20 auto

alan_fung said:
hi Andy... hmmm... if i am not wrong... it was 3 - 4 years ago... i saw this ad in motortrader... toyota soarer for sale... RM30,000 negotiate... a black colour one rite? actually i know some history about this car... i am 23 this year actually... i started to modify my car when i was form 3... didn't even got a licence yet... hahaha... so once when i was on the age of 15... i saw this SA515L... a damn good condition soarer... SA515L... it was originally owned by a mechanic call profesor Lau... so y profesor? coz he is good... good in doing european import cars like benz, bmw, porsche, lotus, and even ferrari... on that time... owning a car with a 7MGTE in it... is consider a king... 3.0cc L6 CT26 turbo... after that time... i found that the car has been dissappear... then... 3 - 4 years ago... after i saw the ad... i saw this SA515L back in kk, sabah... my friend bought it... lol... but being so unlucky that... he is a typical traditional malay guy... he modified the car become so 'ah beng'... just doesn't look nice at all... but he transplant 1JZGTE into it... recently before i came to kl... i didn't see the car anymore... heard that it had an accident... while rumours said that the guy is bankrap... i just feel so sad about the car man... from the 1st time i saw until now... from a good owner... to a bad owner...

yeah, it was in mtrader, n i manage to testdrove tht monster over kesas during lunch hr, man...tht soarer really gr8....shrunk my balls....

yah, tht car was bought by a pilot.....he mod the 7m kao2....6 extra injectors....gawd....damn immaculate cond of GZ10 exterior n interior....

yeah heard tht too, mod to ah beng style....finish la....no originality of JDM....such a waste dunno how to value a rare n aesthetic model.....

actually ive already put a deposit to buy tht GZ10 but due loan problems....tht pilot had to to let it go to yr fren in KK......i was trauma n imsomnia thinking of it....muahaha....just like being dumped by gf....hahaha

neway, im full recovery now after owning my COSMO....hehe....

alan,

wud like to c yr soarer la bro, send me pics la......cinta lama beb.....

rgds

sure bro... pics r ready to go... this car will be in kl around August... enjoy and do give me some opinions!

pioneer411 said:
i buying a celica soon, old skool one la
i think is 2.0 engine
i want to put turbo
what turbo suit?
t3/04?
garrett ar51? ar60?
any turbo?
and need what modification?
intercooler and wastegate is sure oledi
got other can teach?

Why not U call Mr. C. F. Lo @03-56374233 which he has modiflied lot of 2T/2TG/3TG 8 plugs/ 18RG for both NA or turbocharged since year 1968.

20vturbo said:
is mr lo chee fui that sabahan guy? where's his workshop?

Mr. C. F. LO is originally from Singapore & had pioneered in d Sabah car modification field for many years. At present, he undertakes d re-engineering jobs of the KL. famous CAN 1 [Nissan Skyline], and also a difficult to modifly ZZ231 Celica VVTi-L with N20 & turbo charged. He can be reached at Sunway PJS7 - Exodus workshop.

alan_fung said:
sure bro... pics r ready to go... this car will be in kl around August... enjoy and do give me some opinions!

wow! watta sweet & nice ride you have dude! Am just speechless ... no comment!