Original Toyota Key Duplication

ahchi

Hi all, just would like to ask is there any key duplication shop good in making the Toyota car key? I just found that I have problem to duplicate my original corrola car key (taken from my 20BT halfcut), which I tried 2 key shops (those in normal hardware shop 1) before, the toyota key they duplicate can't even insert into my car key slot, one can insert but need some force to press in not as original one can easily slide in.

My car key is look alike this :

Please advise.

why don't u complain to them about the key...??tell them to make new one...

Adeen said:
why don't u complain to them about the key...??tell them to make new one...

You mean complain to the key shop? Well, so far I never pay a cent to them because all the keys they duplicated for me can't be used, so they also don't ask me to pay. What my problem now is which key shop I should go to duplicate my spare car key? Any recommendation?

got this one shop at setiawangsa....near the bcb setiawangsa....
the shop is a truck....IMO, that's the best shop there is here....
my house key, which is very rare kinda key oso they can do....
other shops i've asked cannot do....maybe far from u...
other shops i wouldn't know

Adeen said:
got this one shop at setiawangsa....near the bcb setiawangsa....
the shop is a truck....IMO, that's the best shop there is here....
my house key, which is very rare kinda key oso they can do....
other shops i've asked cannot do....maybe far from u...
other shops i wouldn't know

Thanks for your info, bro, but the setiawangsa is really too far for me. Is anyone know where can I get a shop at shah alam, USJ or puchong to duplicate the key I mentioned?

Ahchi,

My key also same with u, if u find it first pls update this threat, I will also try to search for it

edgeo said:
Ahchi,

My key also same with u, if u find it first pls update this threat, I will also try to search for it

So, you also having the problem as what I'm facing? If then, let's find out the shop together.

i oso duplicated my key at one of those roadside truck/shop ppl .. much easier that way coz they can test whether the key fit on the spot or not laa .. mine oso from halftcut .. the 1st tiem i took it to a shop and the one they made had the same prob can masok damm hard to turn .. the truck shop kowtim no probs ..
btw .. the truck shop where i made mine is in connaught cheras ..

QiW said:
i oso duplicated my key at one of those roadside truck/shop ppl .. much easier that way coz they can test whether the key fit on the spot or not laa .. mine oso from halftcut .. the 1st tiem i took it to a shop and the one they made had the same prob can masok damm hard to turn .. the truck shop kowtim no probs ..
btw .. the truck shop where i made mine is in connaught cheras ..

Are there giving you the same kind of Toyota key design as per yor original key? BTW, what is the roadside truck/shop looks like? So far the key shops I found are mostly those inside the hardware shop one. Maybe if got chance to Cheras I'll try the store as per your mentioned one. Thanks.

My halfcut 20v blktop original key is similar to yours.

duplicated it in sri petaling, it's in Alison coffeshop back portion. a small store it is, but at least the copy is as good as the original at the very first try.

if u need more info on how to go there.. juz call me at 012.500.7838

Thanks bro Banzai, finally I got one nearer to my place. If I go to Sri Petaling and can't find it, I'll drop you a call.

tctho said:
i did my in Giant Kelana Jaya not problem at all.

Hi bro tho, thanks for your info. Looks like Kelana Jaya Giant is nearest to me now, I might got some stuff to purchase there too (find some reason for myself to go there:).
BTW, how's your twin muffler now? Still can't stisfy you? Maybe if I go to Kelana Jaya Giant I'll call you out to discuss discuss.

no problem, just give me a call. I hv a new discovery to share wif u.

tctho said:
no problem, just give me a call. I hv a new discovery to share wif u.

Oh really, if then I must try to go to make my key asap loh. So, I'll call you when I go there. Thanks.

Okay guys, I failed the 3rd time to duplicate my key at Kelana Jaya Giant. Any other suggestion to duplicate the key as I mentioned? around Shah Alam, Puchong or USJ area?