See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
Car Talk
Forced Induction & Engine Management
Owen deveploment
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="jinkl" data-source="post: 1063568378" data-attributes="member: 3008"><p>you can go back to my posts, there was no foul language used , no one was called stupid or anything such, nothing personal was written on a personal level , as forumer you are encouraged to discuss constructively with arguable facts and opinion , for an example, when someone says something and states his opinion, he includes his referral links and proof for his statements, the right way to do anwser or discuss positively, correct someone if they have stated something wrong, no one is always right , even as a moderator , you are encouraged to discuss constructively</p><p></p><p>by asking this questions above, it doesnt mean I am shooting you , in a discussion or forum thread, each question and anwser is a contribution to the readers of the forum. There is no need to be neutral in a discussion, no foul language or personal wordings were used. What has happened in this thread can be summarized.</p><p></p><p>User 1 : Posts pictures of Owen Development Turbo's in multiple thread which was later combined</p><p>Me : Responded to show other available plug n play Evo 8/9 turbos available to compete with the available Owen's plug and play turbo</p><p>Me : Showed that FP is the manufacturer of the core that was used by Owen's with proof of links and information regarding it *this is usefull information for readers to know, its not against the topic at all*</p><p>after further discussion, we found a few things diffrent from the GT series from FP and Owen which is Owen offers their turbo at an exclusive price for 3 main diffrences , "added bullet nut, more durable bearing , internal heat shield"</p><p>Jonathan : Comes in and says , the FP's are laggy</p><p>Me : i further post FP achievements in the drag scene to proof that FP's which were said to be laggy has performed wonderfully in the motorsport industry.</p><p>Jonathan : Says, original garrett turbo's are laggy too and Owen has made modifications to the GT's for the better. Also said that I should create my own FP topic instead of discussing it over here. </p><p>Me : shoots question regarding the Owen's turbo, that currently till this moment has no anwser.</p><p></p><p>In my opinion is wrong, when there are two comparative products in the market , its not wrong at all to bring in the product and compare them in the intended thread. Its to compare what is discussed in the thread to what other is available. Questions should rise, why is it different, where is the origin of the turbo, what changes has been made by Owen compared to the FP's, why it was made that way and such. That is what I call a healthy discussion.</p><p></p><p>For example:</p><p>You can say "I have strongest man alive". </p><p>To proof to the world , you should have a video lifting 200kg weight , able to pull an airplane n etc</p><p></p><p>They say "The world fastest road car is the buggati"</p><p>To proof to the world , they drove the car and achieved 400kmh , showed to the world the specifications of the Buggatti, the results, the dyno n etc.</p><p></p><p>So in our scenario :</p><p>What is the proof that Owen's do spool faster than the comparative origin product which is the FP.</p><p>The readers of this thread knows that FP took garrett's turbo and made the HTA series. Owen's took the FP HTA series and made enhancement to make their own series. Owen has stated , they have several changes that I do have listed in my question, which I ownself do not have the anwser for. Since you are already a Owen's user , in my mind I thought you would know the anwser to my questions. Please do remember that this is a discussion thread and not a adverstisment marketplace thread, discussion should be opened.</p><p></p><p>So , now you would say "the only answer i will tell u is big power without respond is nothing". So the readers over here would have questions like mine </p><p>"How faster spool is the Owen's turbo compared to the standard"</p><p>"Why is it faster"</p><p>"What has Owen changed in his turbo"</p><p>"What other things has owen done"</p><p></p><p>Currently the situation is like a hit and run, it currently states for an example </p><p>"my car is the fastest in the world" , when someone asks, what is your proof , what is inside your car , i hear an absolute silence with one sentence anwsers "my car fastest". Thats just an example, so the question is simple, "why is owen's turbo special"</p><p></p><p>Thank you</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="jinkl, post: 1063568378, member: 3008"] you can go back to my posts, there was no foul language used , no one was called stupid or anything such, nothing personal was written on a personal level , as forumer you are encouraged to discuss constructively with arguable facts and opinion , for an example, when someone says something and states his opinion, he includes his referral links and proof for his statements, the right way to do anwser or discuss positively, correct someone if they have stated something wrong, no one is always right , even as a moderator , you are encouraged to discuss constructively by asking this questions above, it doesnt mean I am shooting you , in a discussion or forum thread, each question and anwser is a contribution to the readers of the forum. There is no need to be neutral in a discussion, no foul language or personal wordings were used. What has happened in this thread can be summarized. User 1 : Posts pictures of Owen Development Turbo's in multiple thread which was later combined Me : Responded to show other available plug n play Evo 8/9 turbos available to compete with the available Owen's plug and play turbo Me : Showed that FP is the manufacturer of the core that was used by Owen's with proof of links and information regarding it *this is usefull information for readers to know, its not against the topic at all* after further discussion, we found a few things diffrent from the GT series from FP and Owen which is Owen offers their turbo at an exclusive price for 3 main diffrences , "added bullet nut, more durable bearing , internal heat shield" Jonathan : Comes in and says , the FP's are laggy Me : i further post FP achievements in the drag scene to proof that FP's which were said to be laggy has performed wonderfully in the motorsport industry. Jonathan : Says, original garrett turbo's are laggy too and Owen has made modifications to the GT's for the better. Also said that I should create my own FP topic instead of discussing it over here. Me : shoots question regarding the Owen's turbo, that currently till this moment has no anwser. In my opinion is wrong, when there are two comparative products in the market , its not wrong at all to bring in the product and compare them in the intended thread. Its to compare what is discussed in the thread to what other is available. Questions should rise, why is it different, where is the origin of the turbo, what changes has been made by Owen compared to the FP's, why it was made that way and such. That is what I call a healthy discussion. For example: You can say "I have strongest man alive". To proof to the world , you should have a video lifting 200kg weight , able to pull an airplane n etc They say "The world fastest road car is the buggati" To proof to the world , they drove the car and achieved 400kmh , showed to the world the specifications of the Buggatti, the results, the dyno n etc. So in our scenario : What is the proof that Owen's do spool faster than the comparative origin product which is the FP. The readers of this thread knows that FP took garrett's turbo and made the HTA series. Owen's took the FP HTA series and made enhancement to make their own series. Owen has stated , they have several changes that I do have listed in my question, which I ownself do not have the anwser for. Since you are already a Owen's user , in my mind I thought you would know the anwser to my questions. Please do remember that this is a discussion thread and not a adverstisment marketplace thread, discussion should be opened. So , now you would say "the only answer i will tell u is big power without respond is nothing". So the readers over here would have questions like mine "How faster spool is the Owen's turbo compared to the standard" "Why is it faster" "What has Owen changed in his turbo" "What other things has owen done" Currently the situation is like a hit and run, it currently states for an example "my car is the fastest in the world" , when someone asks, what is your proof , what is inside your car , i hear an absolute silence with one sentence anwsers "my car fastest". Thats just an example, so the question is simple, "why is owen's turbo special" Thank you [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
2pcs only, original rare spec Rays Volk Racing CE28...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RZ 18x8.5jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare spec Rays Volk Racing CE28 16x7jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Honda CITY 1.5 E (A)
Started by
PIstonHeads
Cars for sale
original BBS RE013 18x8jj offset +50 5H pcd 5x112...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG3 18x8 18x8.5...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original Endless M4 S2 4pot 2pot brake caliper set...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG2 17x8.5jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare WedsSport TC005 17x7jj offset +40 5H...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Vifa Speakers Audison Amp
Started by
samuel118
ICE -In Car Entertainment
Tokyo Auto Salon 2006 - Part 2 | Exclusive Coverage
Tokyo Auto Salon 2006 - Part 2
Images by...
Quick Topic...SUgestion needed
erm...i not sure this topic asked before or not as i wanna to hv a quick answer from sifu sifu here...
here the spec :~
mmc evo 3 original car wit engine
changed :~
1.GReddy Bov,
2.Arc Skyliner R33 Intercooler
Turbo Manifold Glow
Is it normal for the manifold to glow
Mine glows if i booost 1bar
if i boost 0.7 it looks fine
What does that glowing mean ?
What to do ?
Recent Posts
Honda Malaysia Doubles Down on Hybrids: New CR-V Launches with Dual e:HEV...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
BateriHub Reaches 200-Store Milestone, Becomes Malaysia’s Largest...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification
2026 Vios HEV launched with Local Battery Assembly - UMW Toyota Motor