paint chip off

techdroid

im using a fiber bumper. and got it re sprayed cos some paint cip off. dont know due to rocks or what. but small2 only lah. now after re spray same thing happen. hehe. is it the fibre or the paint job? both times same paint shop.

Same here.. it's the stone chip. Good thing i didn't get back original fiber front skirting..waste money only.

i see, so i guess its the fiber lah. if use pu original bumper wont get that problem?

a also face this problem with my car...i have a lot of stone chip on my bonnet and also bumper..how to solve this ah? do i need to respray the whole bonnet and bumper? please advice

my fiber bumper got lots of chip
just after 2 weeks i new spray paint..
got pissed..
from now i just 3 months once
go to car paint shop
buy their cement
cement the bumper kaw kaw..
sandpaper it
dry
spray "spray mount"
then spray 2 layers of krylon glossy black
settled :P

Its more toward the painting process.. the problem is fiber is same as PP bumper.. paint cant stick to it.. ull need primer to do the job of sticking to the raw part and the paint will stick to the primer.. primer have their classes oso.. for PP u have to find PP primer.. same apply to fiber.. ever wonder why some wira 1.3 that spray their bumper will have paint peel off problem?? no primer loo...

Originally posted by kelisa6009@Jan 24 2005, 13:09
a also face this problem with my car...i have a lot of stone chip on my bonnet and also bumper..how to solve this ah? do i need to respray the whole bonnet and bumper? please advice
tiong less cars lor..... :lol: hahaha and also stay a further distance from other cars when going over roads wid alot of stones and debree :)

if using fiber,the method of painting it r different,make sure those guy who paint ur car knows how to paint fiber,coz some shop dun know n they try to paint like usual,fiber u need some coating/cement/etc to make the paint stick,if not i think will chip off easily...mb im wrong...