Parts Similarity between EF/EG

izrail77

Guys
Need some help here on parts similarity between EF/EG.
1. front rear spring/absorber the same?
2. Suspension parts the same?
3. driveshafts for DOHC VTEC engine the same?
4. Anything else the same that I dont know of??

Tkzzz....

yea u can use EG suspension on EF... but bear in mind that EF suspension is short stroke, compared to EG. i think u can get the general picture of EF using EG suspension or vice versa.

minivan,

how u doin mate? havent seen u in a while.

lightningfield,
rather u bebel here abt parts similiarity n suspension usage,,,might as well u got get dat TEIN SS 4 ur EF ler..wat ler u..ehheheeh...
n @ d same time,pls get rid of dat KE70 of urs?HAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA

lightningfield,
rather u bebel here abt parts similiarity n suspension usage,,,might as well u got get dat TEIN SS 4 ur EF ler..wat ler u..ehheheeh...
n @ d same time,pls get rid of dat KE70 of urs?HAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA

minivan said:
u have pretty much of it covered....

Hmm how bout the driveshafts+knuckle when put in B16 from EG9? can reuse back together with gbox?
Also need to know interchangeability of lower arms etc....

Well actually thinking of doing the said conversion on EF3.....

Tks in advance guys.

spring rates between ef n eg is different,becos the weight of the 2 cars r different...

some suspension parts can be inter-changed...

drive shaft is not the same....u must look for the correct length for ur car....

u still can get EF driveshafts around town. and u can even custom-made if u dont want to get from the chop shop/spare parts shop. but just make sure the length is corrrect.

please consult mr. akuma as he is the most experienced person pertaining to the "customised and shorter length driveshaft" ... hehehhehe...

There any difference in drive shaft length between B16s of EF and EG?

confirm DIFFEFRENT length.......i found out d HARD way n it prolly cost me a winning trophy!sigh....................hehehehheh

lightningfield,
REALLY??wan me 2 show u ur time sheet again?ehehehhehe..............wei,semlm GTi lar u.......THREE RUNS u know?THREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!