Pivot Raizin Volt Stabilizer imitation

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
information from Pivot website,

Share with you all to prevent zthian purchase an imitation product.

http://www.the-pivot.co.jp/imitation/imitation-raizin.html

PS: Web contents in Japanese language.
Picture on the left is the genuine product, picture on the right is the imitation product.

For those who purchased it, better pop-up your hood to have a check.

for those u dont understand japanese...

http://www.the-pivot.co.jp/imitation/imitation-raizin-e.html

this link is english

雷神の偽造品について

弊社製品、雷神の偽造品がシンガポールを中心に東南アジア方面で販売されていることが確認され、インターネットなどで国内販売も懸念されます。

弊社では現在、詳細な調査の上厳しい法的処置を検討しておりますが、間違って偽造品を購入されないために下記をご参照の上ご注意下さい。

注意

偽造品は性能、効果が正常に発揮されておりません。
又品質も粗悪で故障により、クルマ側の破損も危惧されます。

偽造品は保証、クレーム、修理など一切保証対象になりません。  

偽造品を間違って検査、修理目的などで返送された場合、運賃などの経費をご請求する場合があります。

●間違って偽造品を購入しないため、製品は必ず正規代理店からご購入下さい。

■本物と偽造品との見分け方
1.製品、正面側よりコンデンサー上面の彫刻を確認

本物

http://www.the-pivot.co.jp/imitation/img/raizin-genuine1.jpg

偽造品

http://www.the-pivot.co.jp/imitation/img/raizin-imitation1.jpg

2.製品、上面よりヒューズ印刷を確認
本物

http://www.the-pivot.co.jp/imitation/img/raizin-genuine2.jpg

偽造品

http://www.the-pivot.co.jp/imitation/img/raizin-imitation2.jpg

3.化粧箱底のロットシールを確認
本物

http://www.the-pivot.co.jp/imitation/img/raizin-genuine3.jpg

偽造品
http://www.the-pivot.co.jp/imitation/img/raizin-imitation3.jpg

wah 2 people post for english version in the same time? kehehehehe

Doink said:
wats the difference in terms of performance for the fake?
i dunno, maybe you can get 1 unit and try it out yourself?

my posting here to provide information so that zthian won't get cheated. Obviously you dun want to get imitation good by paying the same amount of money for genuine product.

2 cents.

i once got ripped off by a supplier supplying me an imitation pivot vs-e (with grounding wire) the counterfeit product really looked good with the cables and stuffs. i actually asked a friend to test the capacitors compared to the originals. they both actually worked the same. however, in my opinion pivot has some r&d so that it will not cause problem to your vehicles. the choice is yours.

why people sell imitation products have 2 reasons.
1. Market demand for a product at unbelievable low price.
2. Counterfeit products suits the above market demand and the counterfeit manufacturer still get profit.

IMHO , those imitation from china which has actually the same stuff as the original is the worker inside there .they know where to get the supplies of those parts since they are working inside. so they can go an original imitation .

means the imitation will work as good as the original ?

basically voltage stabilizer is like a group of capacitors rite...so i suppose that it wun harm even its imitations...but as long the microfarad reading is the same....it'll still function...ehm...am i rite?please correct me if i m wrong...

as far as i know , those good quality imitation , they uses exactly the same material becasue they know the rating or whatever already , then they do their own .

bridgestoneRE711 said:
as far as i know , those good quality imitation , they uses exactly the same material becasue they know the rating or whatever already , then they do their own .

but the problem is they pay ori price but get immitation... :thumpdown