Port n polish cylinder head e3...

Advantages:
Better airflow in terms of capacity and smoothness of the flow
Will increase response
Turbo kicks in better due to better exhaust flow after port and polish

Disadvantages:
have to be done properly. If one of the port is not even, it's like slow effect poison. It'll damage the internals slowly.

Wanna feel difference, just sand/grind off the casting line at the side of the port...

wat u mean damage internals slow??wanna to know bro...he3x:rolleyes:

Advantages:
Better airflow in terms of capacity and smoothness of the flow
Will increase response
Turbo kicks in better due to better exhaust flow after port and polish

Disadvantages:
have to be done properly. If one of the port is not even, it's like slow effect poison. It'll damage the internals slowly.

Wanna feel difference, just sand/grind off the casting line at the side of the port...

wat u mean damage the internals slowly???wanna to know...:confused:

bad things can happen on a fukked up P&P job ....
clearance issues, cracks, turbulence in air flow, grossly sized valve openings, etc.

best to use a porflow bench or something like that.

uneven port size will affect uneven air flow into independent cylinders. as a result, the combustion in each cylinders would generate different force magnitude exerted on the crank...

In other words, the bearing kurang tahan.

So, a proper port and polish job should be bench flow tested until all the port gives similar flow rate. Or at lease very near.

This is how a bench flow test is done:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Air_flow_bench

matspeed. they have the bench flow machine.
Another shop in PJ area. Specialy do PNP. I heard they also have the bench flow. But forgot the name of the shop.

But cheapest yet effective is sand paper of the casting injection line around the port. No need polish polish all....

I was wondering.. What is the 5-angle valve job??
Which part would be ported n polish to gain highest efficiency?
Sorry intrude your thread bro.. :biggrin:

how many hp increase if PnP???

Aiks... depends on how much u port lor, and how well the porting and polishing job is done lor.

I was wondering.. What is the 5-angle valve job??
Which part would be ported n polish to gain highest efficiency?
Sorry intrude your thread bro.. :biggrin:

Interesting question. Cylinder ports flow better with a fancy four or five angle valve job. If you look at most standard valves there is only one contact point all the way around the valve face that actually seals on the valve seats. The width of this surface in multi-angle valve jobs is just as it sounds. Instead on one 45 - 46 degree angle. the valve will have two to three additional angles toward the valve stem under the valve head to smooth out the intake flow of fuel and air into the combustion chambers. there also may one to two additional angles above the sealing surface of the valve for the same reason.

But which expert in malaysia can do this job nicely. That's a question to consider.
THeory is simple. Smoother flow, better engine efficiency. Procided done correctly. If not a bench flow test, at least a "buret" volume test.

Aiks... depends on how much u port lor, and how well the porting and polishing job is done lor.

Interesting question. Cylinder ports flow better with a fancy four or five angle valve job. If you look at most standard valves there is only one contact point all the way around the valve face that actually seals on the valve seats. The width of this surface in multi-angle valve jobs is just as it sounds. Instead on one 45 - 46 degree angle. the valve will have two to three additional angles toward the valve stem under the valve head to smooth out the intake flow of fuel and air into the combustion chambers. there also may one to two additional angles above the sealing surface of the valve for the same reason.

But which expert in malaysia can do this job nicely. That's a question to consider.
THeory is simple. Smoother flow, better engine efficiency. Procided done correctly. If not a bench flow test, at least a "buret" volume test.

:hmmmm:.... :slug: OOo so thats "angle job" :idea:
Powerzone @ NS Performance claims in their ad "professional PnP job" but nt sure la...
Where is matspeed located actualy ?? Dont know la.. hehe
Is it true dat a hi ported head makes the engine more prone to wooverheating ??

What grade sandpaper to use to smoothen the casting? Can we actually sand the port till it smooth out/mirror like DIY..

:hmmmm:.... :slug: OOo so thats "angle job" :idea:
Powerzone @ NS Performance claims in their ad "professional PnP job" but nt sure la...
Where is matspeed located actualy ?? Dont know la.. hehe
Is it true dat a hi ported head makes the engine more prone to wooverheating ??

What grade sandpaper to use to smoothen the casting? Can we actually sand the port till it smooth out/mirror like DIY..

Bigger ports = more air = greater combustion = more heat

If you want mirror shining surface, u can use fine grades sand papers. But Keeping the walls rough in theory helps break up the fuel particles before it enters the combustion chamber. Atomized fuel burn better resulting in more horsepower and better fuel economy.

So, for my engine head,I will only sand of the casting injection line for smoother air flow.

If u guys want your engine head to be ported by one of the best tuner/mech cum rally-driver, give Saiful a call at 016-270 8995

He an ex-rally driver sometimes ago, recently left Trial Tuning Spirit which he works a few years there, and earlier was with YS Khong.

He's really good in what he's doing....Ring him :)