port & polish

dont be so narrow. why do most ppl always think its all about the hps even when they have played car for a while... if u're a dragger then of coz its fine. whats the use of a heavy front end car witth 225hp on the streets anyway? are all our spirited driving straight?

its not about hps alone. its how u use the hps. wanna narrow it down to drag races only.. be my guest. stay in that coop. small hps from big $$$ is part and parcel of the mod scene, and is still individual choice. u think everyone dunno what they're doing?

we are happy with small hps as long as we understand the other parts of the mods; usable hps, longer power, handling etc. again, be open and accept that different ppl, different goal. nobody likes their choices to be questioned and be told what they should/should not do WITHOUT them asking.

my MCSB car is fun to drive... stock 4a, engine no klak klak like taxi sound and very silent... :D

my BLT is doing P&P at the moment....will revert on hp figures once its done.....

3sgte is a little too heavy for the ae111, it will screw the car balance.......

for an NA to get horses = alot of $.........

Originally posted by MK84@Apr 5 2005, 16:10
Here's a cheap way to get more HP. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
Video
[snapback]870755[/snapback]​

kakaka.......1 hamspter = additional 2 hp..... :P

sifu,

how ur car........ :)

Originally posted by SWAP@Apr 4 2005, 17:57
u see la..rm3+++ got 20v + rm6227 mod..hp just get around 180hp-190hp=rm9+++..why not buy 3sgte=rm4k-5k..already can get 225hp
[snapback]867452[/snapback]​

when we say add 20hp dosent mean add that hp to the spec sheet, what we mean is added to wheel horsepower which is different la, so if you think got 180 when dyno, oooooooo you will be seriously dissapointed.....

i like sound and power and throttle response.