prepare for JGTC2005 in advance

sgfan

can anyone tell me what kind of pan pacific hotel rates to expect there?

and is there a burger king in sepang circuit? I saw a signboard there last time but never found it.

Can we bring video cams in? Coz last time the guard told me we couldn't but when I got in there were lots of people using camcorders and even huge shoulder mounted types, and they were definitely not news people.

Is the RM$1000 for a pit suite ticket worth it? Seems like the only good thing is the unlimited food. Can we actually walk around in the pit building or the roof?

Anyone has experiences to share?

there's burger king in klia, not sure in sepang circuit itself coz i havent see one yet.

I think can bring video cam

Not sure if it's worth it to buy the Rm1000 ticket but im sure u can walk around the pits n on the roof.

Correct me if im wrong

Originally posted by sgfan@Jan 11 2005, 11:48
i only remember 1 mcdonalds in klia
now got burger king?
err dont have ar ? Im sure there's a burger king

Correct me if im wrong ;)

KLia had burger king,Mc.D,and eden, but not sure bout KFC..hehehe..don;t think they have KFC there

and about SIC,no restaurant at all..except mebbe canteen?

i think burgerking will open up a booth selling a type or two of it's valuemeals there...

still early to tell anything anyways as the one in sepang will be held in June... i think

and roadshows begining in may i hope if plans were like last year's

Waa like damn early to prepare rite. Heheh.

The pit suite pass you can walk around the pit building, but not all area. You can join the pit walk. And access the paddock cafe.

For JGTC I believe you can bring in video cam. Not really sure though. Cameras are ok.
For F1 you can only bring in film-based camera. No digitals, no videos.

To walk around everywhere you need this pass (the one in black/yellow).

Originally posted by sgfan@Jan 12 2005, 06:53
how can we get that?
maybe you can help MK carry his camera bags :P

up close to GT car and drivers and also jap queens. (but near not so nice i think)
:rolleyes:

Just want to get more info about the sepang area.

What is the typical taxi fare from KLIA to Sepang Circuit? Last year I paid 50RM for this, and I think it should be a bit less. Can any Malaysians shed more light on this?

And I remember last year I booked my stay at Concorde Inn KLIA in April at rather good prices. In June they told me the prices have gone up because of the racing season, and I had to pay the difference. Is this typical of even the Pan Pacific hotel there? Seems like there's no price control even if we book way in advance.

Have any other hotels appeared in Sepang recently? And last year there was woefully nothing to see or do after the race. Are there any shopping centers at Sepang/KLIA area at all?

Originally posted by MK84+Jan 12 2005, 11:21 -->
QUOTE (MK84 @ Jan 12 2005, 11:21 )
--QuoteBegin-sgfan
@Jan 12 2005, 06:53
how can we get that?

Work there. :) [/b][/quote]
abang MK, ada jln to get free pass? :lol: :P