Price check on EK/EJ 4 Door

arrowhead

planning to sell off my car and get a transplanted 4 door ek/ej, just wanna know whats the price now.

preferbly 1 with b16a or b18c and 99 Vi-RS front/rear

i know it would be about 40-55k? or m i wrong?
any sifu's wanna give me advise before i start going about on this? :shocked:

thanks in advance.

No need to sifu to answer this question...

One's conversion is different to another, so price-wise, it will vary. But it definately fall under the range that you've given - if not more. However, prepare for some hefty dwnpmt, as converted car usually cost more than loan given by bank.

If you planned get a converted car, you will lose the fun of the process of converting the car . You won't feel the different of how the car perform before & after the (engine) conversion- and will get bored really fast.

But then again, you will skip all the headache - like getting all the parts one-by-one and having your car stucked in workshop a week or two for engine/wiring.

Just my opinion. My opinion.

Actually if you bought a complete EK halfcut.. tranplant takes a few days.

It only takes a week or so if you tranplant an EG halfcut into an EK due to the wiring work involved.

Hey Shiro...mine's only take i=one day to transpalant from eg halfcut to my EJ body :D

i got mine EK4 reckon for 45k,it's fully bodykit but not 99 spec...usually for a b16a/b18c + 99 spec is around 48k - 60k depends on the mods

48k-60k must be fully modified inside out with performance parts in the engine bay.

the price is up to buyer to nego and to seller how bad he wants to release the car plus the downpayment that the buyer is willing to put it, coz sometimes it can reach more than 10-15k depending on the loan bank willing to give.

anyhow happy hunting to you, do check out the classified section in here for more ideas

A good condition EJ6 fetch at 32~35K these days.

EK4 front clip around 8k.

Complete original body parts around 5K.

Paint job 2K ~ 3K.

You have some quality moment going through with your car.

It's always a time bomb and costly to buy a converted car since you don't know where to start on the hidden problem.

Hey Shiro...mine's only take i=one day to transpalant from eg halfcut to my EJ body :D

yeahlah.. if you work non stop on the car probably canlah.. and a lot of hands as well. If work 3 hours a day on the car? yeah.. one week or so le..

Anyway.. pretty quick wiring work.. wiring still routed cleanly within one day ah? Crazy fast work oh.

Wiring and etc you can judge from this picture. Wiring still using EJ's wiring.http://img245.imageshack.us/img245/7037/enginebayyj7.jpg

yap..my fren's put EG6 on EJ body also take 3 days on-off using back da EJ wiring without remove da dashboard and da car runs no problem at all...