Project R34 GTT conversion to GT Look

weihan76

Guys,
After the much thought, planning and budgeting and most of all the influence of Monster Garage's cars last weekend, I have decided to send my car for a total make over again :) The GT Look - Bling Bling !! (Skagee: Dun laugh !)

As you all know, I have the Z-Tune kit and GTR Wide Body already installed in my GTT (guinea pig car from D1 Bodykit Sunway) - done about 1.5 years ago. If Im planning to move ahead with this project, I dun think I will be keeping this kit.

If anyone is interested in swapping standard kits back to my car so that i can do the transformation, i dun mind selling it for cheap cheap lah :)

PM me if interested.

Not sure how long the project is gonna take - targeting 3 months now. Excited.

WH

Wah Wei Han, wana change to GT look ah...any sample pictures / prototype? Share2 lah!

U jarang balik MY so mayb can pinjam for a round or 2 kan2...hehehehe.

Cheers bro!

i can't wait to see that bro, ti should be beautiful but remember don't poison me with it hahahah

got picture.. but too big let me post later.. .have to shrink the pic first. ben just came to my office to discuss my project :) hahaha

Hopefully will look something like this .... keeping my fingers crossed :)

• Picture1.jpg
    Picture1.jpg
    12.6 KB · Views: 242
weihan, you're the man! :shocked:

Can't wait to see the completion!

Weihan, how about the suspension, doing anything about that to get the tyres out wider?

I think ive seen that pic before.. is it some French dude's car with some monster engine in it? Non-RB26...

Wide body
a lot of few thing you need to consider
Rim Wide and offset
and those crazy widebody rim min 18 only nice

no lah, not the man bro. i will be the guinea pig man again :) hahaha....

Gonna be a tough project this one.. a bit worried about the suspensions mod as what Sir Russ pointed out.

weihan, you're the man! :shocked:

Can't wait to see the completion!

oh yes, V12.. wasnt sure so didnt wanna say it.. hehehe...

Tun Russ,

Yah, still cracking my head on the shocks and suspensions for now. I guess for the time being, huge custom made spacers and camber kit might do the job first. But will have to consult some of the suspension "sifus" around after the modder gets back to me on the final width of the fenders.

yes, tat is a V12 in that beast. I am combining that yellow kit (not sure what to call it) with the standard GT500 side skirts, back fenders and bumper. headache now. :)

Wide body
a lot of few thing you need to consider
Rim Wide and offset
and those crazy widebody rim min 18 only nice

yeah, considering getting the 19" LMGT4s in Black. Might do the job. But will need to source for a 2nd hand one... hoping to hear back from Kenny :)

i can't wait to see that bro, ti should be beautiful but remember don't poison me with it hahahah

yeah, how i hope the transformation will take a week !! hahaha... but i think it will take a few months before the final output comes alive.

wont poison you lah. im just the guinea pig for this project. if it comes out nice, i think the poison will definitely come to you and everybody else hahaha :)

3 months is a long time... I'd rather drive a super-slim body skyline than a wide body if I had to wait another 3 month to drive my car.. hehehe
I like the wide body look, but maybe for a GTT but not for my GTR.. might ruin the feel of its precision after modifying the suspension… ;)
Maybe if I had a 350Z I would go widebody *hint hint* and I'd go for something like this... *evil grin*

http://www.mastergrade.net/images/z-wside.jpg

After conversion, Wei-han would have to pay 2X of any parking rate anywhere, because it's definitely going to take up more than 2 single parking space... hehe!

Innocente,

I saw a Hummer in One U. Took up ngam ngam one lot to the max :) Hummer is 2.2meters wide i think :) ok lah. Still pay RM1 for One U if I make it up the ram. hahaha

YAB Russ,

3 months sounds long to me too, but I hope that's the worst case. anything longer, i think i will freak out.

who's the hint hint for ah ? Nicole... beware. muahahaha... 350Z not garang enough for me.

Lord Weihan, yeah IF you can get up the ramp.. hehe
Looking forward to your widebody beast.. :)