mine got rattling sound...but when i step on the clutch it stops rattling...is it twin plate? because i hav never changed it before so dunno...
Yes, then you are using twin plate clutch system now...may be the previous owner had changed it without informing you when he sold the car to you. Twin plate sound like a diesel engine idling and when you off the engine, the rattling noise even louder and sound like the whole car if falling apart!![]()
sifus & bros, my bnr34 currently running on ORC P559 (pull type), and rattling sound came out in between rpm 1.1k -2k and also appears when i turn on the A/C when idle...
i got some questions:
-does it will some how will damage the gearbox? the sound it produce is quite crunchy & terrified me badly... to make myself feel better, i have to hold on to the clutch pedal on every traffic light stop..
-is there any way to make it sound lesser or for god's sake disappear?
-does the push type conversion will somehow makes difference to the rattle?
-is there any other twin plate on the market that will not make the rattle sound?
thanks guys
bro kaminari:
that's a good discussion.. but i think the noise causes should be different, silvias are FR n the gearbox were more simpler rite?
my situation:
i can see my car produces the rattle sound starting at rpm 11xx. sound gone after rpm2000
when idle without A/C is fine, but as i turn on the A/C n the compressor running, the sound appears.
when driving high gear at low rpms (this i understand n acceptable)
it all gone as i step on the clutch pedal.
evilmaycry2004:
bro, is your problem same as above? so far so good? i'm having nightmares about my gearbox going to break :stoned:

A/c compressor clutch? Is this picture shown below?
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachments/the-malaysian-skyline-club/281627d1268119645-water-temperature-problem-dsc_1546.jpg