rm800-900 budget need some help thnx

stalkerrox

I'd like some advice on rm800-900 budget...
i want 2 woofer + 1 amp..
i went to check out some acc's shops just now...
i found audio quart 12" woofer with box rm 350 and he recommended me
a amp which brand was MAC rm 500+
is this good?
and how about mohawk 10" rm 380 for 1 pair+ alpine amp dont know wat model buts its
rm 400+

any other shops in port klang area any of u can recommend to me?
or any brands which can be below rm 900...

thank you

best advice : listen to them. if u like how they sound, who cares what brand they are and what other ppl think?

rite guys/gals? *sheepish*

how bout this.....

take my set.....i'm selling it off

Infinity BassLinkX + UsAcoustic Amp + Bostwick Electronic Crossover

all for rm 1000......RCA is include...

the sound quallity??? ask ppl about those brand, superb quality...
condition is good.....
intresting???......sms me @ 017 3723039....neil.....

i would suggest you save you money. Why buy something that wouldnt last you more than 1 years? Maybe for 1.5k you can get something decent.

yes...i agree wit him..so get a decent component set wit that sum of money 1st..cos if u get the sub n amp that is cheap,it wun last u long n u'll get kau sai sound.y not keep more money to get a monoblock + a decent amp if u wan nice firm bass....not ah beng sound

Dear stalkerrox,

I am Jrd_Lee, nice to meet you!! Your budget is RM900, then if you

no need the woofer use to SPL, i think you just take 1 pc of branded
woofer and 1 pc of powerful amplifier!!

My recomend is AUTOCRAFT 12" sub woofer.
AMERICA SOUND 2channel with 80RMS.

I can let you try the sub bass, if you didn't feel satisfied, i can change
another brand to you.....just untill you feel satisfied ( puas hati ).

If you really interest, we can make a appointment, then i will show you
all of my stock and let you try all of the woofer....!! Please contact with me
if you really interest....

Thanks!
Jrd_Lee:cool: 016-5282515

Listen to the subs and amps that the installers recommend to you. As long as you like it then its fine. Do not just letthese installers talk without a demo, by the time the items are in your car, its too late!

Dear ICE Stuff,

Aiyo......this member not use this audio system for SPL, so use America Sound
2ch x 80RMS to run up Autocraft 12" woofer, got any problem?? Do you think use
Mono to run up this 1pc woofer will be better????

So i hope this member can come to my location, i will let him try the sub bass, if
he is not satisfied, i will let him try until satisfied....!! I done like this, just dun hope
ICE stuff install a unsuitable system into their car and feel very regret!!

Is it right, Master D????

Thanks!

ok guys i've install 2 audio quartz 12" woofer and AQ amp..
but why my amp sometimes suddenly no power?
i took back to the shop 2 times and he said my player not giving enough power
to the amp? is there such thing? i'm using ori clarion cd player for proton
any advice? thnx
he said change the player confirm can already.. lol

crap which installer is that? what a joke
he obviously doesnt know what he is talking about
just trying to sell & sell

why waste money on a 80w amp? lets say you have moo in the future and want to upgrade another sub. so 40w rms a piece. why not go mohawk amp and sub? i heard it before and its ok and fits your budget but dont expect too much.

Jrd_Lee said:
Dear ICE Stuff,

Aiyo......this member not use this audio system for SPL, so use America Sound
2ch x 80RMS to run up Autocraft 12" woofer, got any problem?? Do you think use
Mono to run up this 1pc woofer will be better????

So i hope this member can come to my location, i will let him try the sub bass, if
he is not satisfied, i will let him try until satisfied....!! I done like this, just dun hope
ICE stuff install a unsuitable system into their car and feel very regret!!

Is it right, Master D????

Thanks!

Jrd_Lee: since you look like a sifu,

mind sharing the specs of the Autocraft 12" woofer since you say it's not an SPL sub?
specs like Q Factor, the recommended box size, excursion factor, the DB response and at what wattage? how low does your sub play?

America Sound 2channel amp; 80w rms x 2 at what frequency?
what's the sound graph like? flat response at what frequency?

to be honest....i have auditioned these brands. They sound very SPL to me, plus the music is not really clean. 80watts rms x 2, means u'll probably get 160watts x 1 to 200watts x 1 after bridging it. Consider just ngam ngam enough juice for a simple sub. No extra headroom. BTW, the America Sound amp i think its slightly over rated. Sounds not enough juice for me.