Roll Call...All VW Golf owners gather here!!...

Short_Shifter

hey guys...

calling out all VW golf owners...doesnt mattter its the first model or even the latest ones...it is still a VW Golf....so come on guys...come out come out wherever u are....we discuss here aite....cheers!

thanks for the tip....just wanna ask u...which thread r u guys active in?...i would love to share n discuss with u guys...im new to VW golf...hoping to get an inside view of it from you guys....cheers!

if im not mistaken i drive a VW golf gti a.k.a Rabbit...1.8 karmann....i think so...im so new to this VW car world...well u tell me aite...this is how my car is described...its a 3 door...1.8...fuel injection....got sunroof comes with BBS rimms....interior all black...meter anolog n got digital also...got 3 gauges at the console...water temp,ol press n volts....5 speed manual short shift transmission...the front face got 4 light one....and the car is shiny mettalic red...not sure whether is ferrari red or wat...but repainted edi....body amazingly perfect and mielage done b4 is only 54k...thats bout it lah for now...maybe u can give me the inside idea of wat this make is...thanks bro for all the help...thanks again....cheers!

btw:...my own modifications are...2.5inch downpipe till centre and 2inch to the back with a muffler...koni soft/hard adjustables...one cobra bucket seat for driver side...and also open pod K&N filter.

the car is relatively powerful...i dotn have anyone who can tune the car right...im facing wrong air/fuel rations rite now...the car seems to lag compared from b4....where can i go for a good power tune for this car is my weekend baby...thanks again bro for all the help...cheers!

From your description, it can be either mk1 or 2..

Karmann if i'm not mistaken is the coachbuilder for Mk 1 golf gti convertible. Rabbit is what they are called in US - either gti or not gti. Both mark also got bbs, 1.8 engine, sunroof, black interior, 3-doors, four front lights.. but if got digital meter (tripmeter?), then it might be a mk2..

So, which mark are yours?

oh ok...i didnt know bout that...useful info...mine has digital trip...so i guess mine is MK2....sad news...yesterday i was on my way to SIC n my brake pump broke n started leaking...got to go get it repaired....just spent alot giving the car a major service last week...now rosak again...haih...damm sad lah...

short shfiter,

hmmmm...... very very familiar car. the ex owner in uk ? if its the car i think it is then u bought a pretty good car with lots of goodies !!!!!

eoj

oh cool...so im very lucky then...well guys maybe u guys can see for yourself...maybe we can meet for TT one of these days...ill call you guys ok...cheers!