S13 Sr 20 Det Blacktop N Red Top

taj_tatsuya

hi guys....

help me about comparison fot these two engines....s13 sr20det blacktop n s13 sr20det red top.....thanx... :huh:

lines at the cylinder head of the black top.. black top a bit harder to get (maybe) :)

thanx so much bro.....

ermmm its true that red top is more reliable compared to blacktop.....i heard there is a difference between both ecu???? help me please...i need to make the decision by tomolo.......thanx guys

dunno wether it's more reliable or not.. basically it's the same.. mags that i read sez the blacktop breathes easier because of the slightly diff cylinder head design, but then mebbe literally kot..

no diff in power n torque for both standard engines ~205hp..

anyways if u want to change to aftermarket ecu (not those stand alone ones like powerfc n stuff.. juz the japan tuned ecus like tomei, mine's etc..) i think there are more for red top units..

check out http://sr20det.nismo.org/ for some info on the ecu..

E5 is from a 94-96 180sx black top 5 speed
E6 is from a 94-96 180sx blacktop automatic
WC is from a 94-98 S14 Silvia
62 is from a 91-93 180sx or S13 Silvia 5 speed
61,63 is from a 91-93 180sx or S13 Silvia automatic
J4 is from a 97-98 180sx Type X 5speed

I'm using E6 btw.. dunno how far this is true, but my mech says the auto ecu fuels a bit higher than manual.. put in 2 extra injectors and voila! :D

btw, redtop is slightly cheaper i suppose..?

Originally posted by bvalve@Apr 9 2005, 23:07
or u can ask our god of nissan----->cmng,u will know cleary abt sr engine
[snapback]882834[/snapback]​

i tot he dun like sr.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

thanx guys.....

hahahaha.....so anyone interested with my s13????hehehehe...
no im serious.....one more reason is i was planning to get marry this coming dis....my parents keep nagging at me to buy 4 doors car....so sad actually......shooooooo dont let my s13 hear this......hehehe :)

Originally posted by Temujin+Apr 9 2005, 23:16 -->
QUOTE(Temujin @ Apr 9 2005, 23:16 )
cmng,u will know cleary abt sr engine
[snapback]882834[/snapback]​
[/b]

i tot he dun like sr.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]882852[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

actually im still doubt bout my modification......so i prefer to sell it before upgrading to sr 20 det......if not upgrade to sr 20det n then im gonna keep it for a whole life la....hehehe