saga trip-meter

LAWRENCE_Q

pls help!

my trip-meter (sorry, dunno wat actually it's name) stopped 2 wks ++.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v318/LaWReNCe_Q/prcssJ2.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v318/LaWReNCe_Q/prcssJ3.jpg

is it possible 4 me 2 DIY this?

if yes, then how 2 do?

i able 2 find spare-part 4 it, jz wondering the step of process on remove & replace!

any sifu can help? pls advice!

removal and replace is vr easy only... 4 screws to remove the dashboard header, 4 more screws to remove the meter...:regular_smile:

from i know la usually they change the whole dash one la ...... seldom plp repair coz from what they say the thing will happen again ...... so one shot better change .....

edwin_lcw said:
from i know la usually they change the whole dash one la ...... seldom plp repair coz from what they say the thing will happen again ...... so one shot better change .....
u mean change the whole meter ar?
then can i find it in chop shop?
which model i can use?

mine also stop working liao. somethings jalan sometimes don't. if u go mechanic shop their wiremen man change the motor for u,erm maybe coz around 100+. forgot d. if diy not sure.

last time I asked... I was quoted RM150 for my 1987 Saga (Japan version)...

dun change it better later u sell the car only change can tell the dealer LOW MILLAGE

alamak... i dun plan to sell this car, its too old already... and mine also is kind of jumpy :) the meter isn't stable at low speeds :)

low mileage cheat uraself only!!! i change it coz wanna keep track on my car maintainence servicing