Se T610

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
hi guys...facing problem when configuring the phone to enable mms feature...anyone know how to set it up? using digi prepaid btw...dun tell me to go to digi website cos i tried a thousand times and still couldnt get it...anyone know how to configure? :(

forget about it. u can do it ur own. go to digi centre and get them do for u. mine was maxis line. i tried a few handphone shop also cant get it done and finally i went to Maxis SC to get it done. even the SC plp also got a difficult to get it done, wat i know is u've got to delete all the gprs or mme setting in the phone bnut loaded in the digi setting

call the digi hotline no
they will help you
ask them activate for u
and send you the details
they will sms the details
you just need to save
i using the same phone
this phone considered very easy
make sure your gprs is activated already
no use keying all those stuff if yer gprs in not activated

Just go to Sony Ericsson's web site n use the WAP configurator - works for my Z600.

mazdaspeed,
i've called them more than 5times...still cannot use... :(
i can surf...but dono y cannot send mms...but surfing rate is real killer man...for prepaid that is

acbc,
alright will try it...thanks

normality,
most prolly will let them configure lah...haha :)

Originally posted by m a v [3] r i c k@Apr 24 2004, 04:03 PM
mazdaspeed,
i've called them more than 5times...still cannot use... :(
i can surf...but dono y cannot send mms...but surfing rate is real killer man...for prepaid that is

acbc,
alright will try it...thanks

normality,
most prolly will let them configure lah...haha :)
i noe why u cannot send mms liow
you have to change to mms setting instead of gprs everytime you wanna do so
u can do so
go the conectivity icon
look for data comm.
look for data account
you should be able to see 3 options
Digi wap
digi gprs
digi mms
select digi mms
and you should be able to mms

ok ok after dling all the programs..now what should i do?

Connectivity --> Wap options --> Wap profiles --> wat next? gprs or mms?

still cannot man
Communication error. Try contacting your Wap service provider.
how come?
the GPRS logo did came up...
when u guys send the mms does the globe icon appear?
argh...looks like i'll have to send to digi centre to set up.

normality,
do they charge u for that service?