Self Tuning Apexi VAFC I

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

saiyuke

Hello there all sifus...

I have install my vafc last couple of months and was thinking to self tuning the parameters myself. I have search though the internet and not much of a info in tuning this device. ( hand very very gatal) wanna try something... hehehe:regular_smile:

coz going to change my cam to racing cam and might have to self tune the air/fuel parameter myself. ( my mechanic have not knowledge in this thingy ):confused_smile: :_:

So.... anyone have any great info or idea in tunning this babe?

p/s: i dont have dyno jet either! hehehe....

Install the racing cam 1st...then only tune the VAFC.

If you're in KL, go to LiNKS Racing, ask for John....good fella.

self tuning ? hmmm u better know what u r doing bro...at least u have AFR meter to refer when tuning...i just uninstalled my vafc n man...it feel much better...more torque on low n mid rpm... ha..ha..i guess that's the price of not tuning the vafc properly...

Crower75: Last time i was in KL, can bring for dyno tune, but now in my hometown Labuan, got no dyno center... haahahahahahaha :regular_smile:

Oderf: Thanks for the advice! Will seek more info or maybe bring it to Kota Kinabalu to dyno tune it. (worst case):confused_smile:

aaiiyyoooooooo.....labuan kaa ?? heheheh..........I think your best option is to get 2nd hand unit of wideband tuner

Crower75: oh my god, then if i get a wideband tuner, i can open up a mini tuning center liao ehehehhe

ok whaaaaaaaaatt...should be a booming business considering that u're in Labuan hehehe...money worth spent

Crower75: yeah yeah.. great idea! How much roughly ar? Got any good recommenddation ar? I am serious one leh.. hehehehe

Crower75: Yeah , yeah... help me to check for the price and i might get one if the price is affortable.

if dun hav VTEC, still can using VAFC????
compare to SAFC2 & VAFC2, which 1 is better>>?? is it the function is same??