sentra B14 idling problem

speedking

my B14 stock engine with no modification al all, sometimes have idling problem.......the rpm sometimes will shout up to 1.5k rpm and stay there...on aircond or off aircond also same problem....
so wat i did is i have to off the engine and start again...then the rpm will back to normal....
wat is wrong? sifu pls help....

B14 uses EFI so based on my experience, your fuel injection system may be at fault. The firing guns could be clogged or dirty.

Best solution is to send to Tan Chong. Shouldnt be too expensive to get it done. I did mine also in TC. My carb was dirty and always high idle.. :(
After servicing it, back to low idle.. good job they done!

Good luck bro !

becoz this problem dun happen everytime....even TAN CHONG also cannot find out wat is wrong.....
the problem only happen when i put to 'N'.....on 'D' mode....the car is ok....pls help me sifu....

speedking said:
becoz this problem dun happen everytime....even TAN CHONG also cannot find out wat is wrong.....
the problem only happen when i put to 'N'.....on 'D' mode....the car is ok....pls help me sifu....

clean the exhaust recirculating valve 1st. maybe stuck if that does not work check ignition.$$$$$$

speedking said:
my B14 stock engine with no modification al all, sometimes have idling problem.......the rpm sometimes will shout up to 1.5k rpm and stay there...on aircond or off aircond also same problem....
so wat i did is i have to off the engine and start again...then the rpm will back to normal....
wat is wrong? sifu pls help....

do pls check ur a/c vacuum hose. sometimes might have loose connection.or maybe vacuum got problem. this is onli for idling problem. if this is not the case its onli some vacuum hose problems.

if u know how to adjust the intake, then u can adjust urself. the adjuster is near to ur air filter.

lot said:
clean the exhaust recirculating valve 1st. maybe stuck if that does not work check ignition.$$$$$$

by the way...where is the exhaust recirculating valve?

speedking said:
by the way...where is the exhaust recirculating valve?

get your mechanic to do it is on the throttle body. opposite side of throttle body. there is a very thin paper ga$ket attached to it. it is called the IACV solenoid valve. there is an open/close position. need to clean it both ways. say this once only, you do it on your own free will. At your own responsibiity.

last time i also like tat so i just change the distributor now is ok liau remember don't buy a recon or original go to chop shop buy is so cheap

Hi Bro !
Dun change anything first , this problem is very common for nissan throttle body after few years of using.
I had same problem on my Cefiro ,and it occur in night or rainning(cold temperature)very often.
It may cause by FIC (fast idle cam), look carefully on your throttle body you can find there is one coolant line connect to throttle body , when the engine cold start fast idle cam will push the cam follower lever remain open so the engine RPM will stay at 1500rpm +-.After engine warm up and the coolant temp reach 80c +- 5c the FIC will remain close engine rpm will drop to 650rpm to 700rpm. It could be coolant line stap.
My problem was solved after clean the IACV and bypass the coolant line to throttle body, my idling was stand nicely at 650 rpm +- 50rpm .

thanx for ur info..
but i already change it and no problem now .. i buy tat thing is so cheap 1.. last time i was like tat already clean my throtle and air pressure also i unplug the cable for the aircond bzos nissan got 1 cable when we turn the steering he will turn on our fan so the idling is not good.. but now i got 1 problem is when i fast stop my car the oil light will light on or i stop my car turn steering also will light on .. sometimes is like tat... is it bzos i not change my air filter .. my air filter is broken and already used 2 years sometime got water masuk bzos i was using cai for my car

speedking said:

MAy I know where U stay..... MAyb U can try get advise from TC Balakong coz got 1 SIFOOO there... He is very powerfull master...