SGTI exhaust to normal satria

Just my 1 cents knowledge.

I 've been using the putra muffler for my civic si 1.6L. so far I've been driving around for 4 months and i feel i get good mid and topend power. by the way I'm using 2.25in piping from the center bullet all the way back. I just chnge my back muffler bout 2 weeks back at jian heng. since i was waiting to change my muffler i got the chance to speak with the boss. so i ask him how much to make the custom extrator for my car. He told me RM300 and it takes a full day to do. I got a fren who running a mivec with 2.25in piping but also a putra rear muffler, and he says can't compare with those straight flow exhaustbut he likes the topend power..
cheersssssssssssssssssssss....................... :D :D :D

lol dude... going 2" would be good...

i'm also driving a mivec 1.6 satria...

using 2.5" piping with 2 1/4" s-flow backbox from mitsubishi(it's O.E.M)

reason why i'm using so big piping... planning for future mods... so next time only need to change the muffler...

if you want to s-flow i would suggest 2 1/4 inch... cause s-flows are more restrictive.... straight flow(big tabung will make it quiet) then 2" would be fine...

if you still want a 2" system with s-flow... go for mendrel bent ... if not... 2 1/4 " press bent piping will do the job just fine....
;)

MIVEC NICKY DAH BALIK....hahahahah tomorrow no class ah? Go sleep better la, anyway, just wanna ask u, if my 4G15 goes for 2", straight flow, wat's the effect?

I'm planning to do another straight flow piping for my car

ok, thanks to all bro input, but my knowledge of exhaust is very limited(shy to say :( ). Pls tell me what is straight flow and s-flow? Straight flow means without the centre box?
Say if i opt for s-flow with 2inch piping, how much is the installation cost?

Mr Zeroed: my problem solved wt a new steering bush, my engine nice only but still have lots of respect for ur GTi, or at least till i change my exhaust... :lol:
Hey keep in touch, maybe can meet u for teh tarik.

Haijor typed all those then kena dunno what hack or bug... haev to retype again. :(

Sure man keep in touch, if youre going to a gathering or zth TT pm and tell me ler... then can meet up and talk kok abit. :)

Straight flow is a muffler where you can see through the body from the inlet or outlet... usually shaped like a cylinder, just one straight pipe with fibers surrounding it in the body only. Very noisy but high flow rate.

S-flow mufflers have seperated inlet and outlet pipes inside the body of the muffler, so the exhaust air will have to flow from the inlet pipe to the exhaust pipe through the fibers. I think some S-flows have bended pipes inside as well. The tabung is usually much bigger and the noise level is much lower... my muffler is a S-flow one, the "wooo" noise is mainly coming from the tip. No bass one. :)

If you want everyday drivability with more low end torque I think 2" piping with S-flow will suffice... if you want more high end power you could probably go for 2.2" - 2.5" piping with S-flow muffler, or 2" piping with straight flow muffler (but super noisy). Pricing wise Im totally unsure...