Singapore polis stopped my car.

hahaha... its CALLED SINGAPORE....... NOT MALAYSIA!!! that is the different!

Not only in singapore dude...but other europe countries also they speak properly but it's different in malaysia.........u all know rite. But some of them r ok lah, not bad. Last time when i was schooling..... about 12 to 13 years of age lah, i was juz pumping my motor bike tyre at the petrol station near my housing area...two dumbo policeman came and pow 6 bucks from me & some more scolded me in bad words for not having the road tax and license, i was juz a kid at that time u know. So sad :(

in Europe, they'd be like

Police: I'm sorry sir but I've got to write you a ticket for speeding . . . . . .

in Malaysia, totally diff attitude..

If y'all notice, the remaining part of the road tax says to keep that part for documentation. It clearly states that once you stick the road tax, the other part where the road tax was taken out from has to be kept.

that's because JPJ know that they lauzy roadtax will fade out after 6 months! :angry:
Happen to me, 3 months after I get my roadtax, my roadtax like the paper never been print. More over I seldom park my car under the sun, always put my car in cover parking. <_<

malaysia boleh mah....
singapore CIQ ppl damn friendly people i tell you... can even joke and sense of humor and stuffs....malaysia ? jangan harap la...

Maybe our jpj & police shld install a video camera juz like the US Police on their so called canggih petrol car so that every move the police / jpj or even the criminals make can be monitored. Like this the chances of them being rude to us is lesser or we sue them lah

In Malaysia ahh..COMPLETELY HOPELESS cos the POLICE think they are the LAW and the BOSS also...

Roadtax faded is non of my problem....it the JPJ who use imitation ink cos it is cheaper...yeah u can change it at JPJ for FOC but u have to fill TWO stupid forms and wait for a thousand light year for your turn and then got serve by those RUDE and STUPID JPJ staff...

My roadtax disc faded after 4 months....meet with polis around the corner...polis very happy ....driver very sad cos not my fault but Rm10 fly away...hehehe :P

evo3 dude, i completely agree with u but becarefull now days because u will be caught for bribing the police.

Originally posted by ravis@Feb 15 2005, 10:05
evo3 dude, i completely agree with u but becarefull now days because u will be caught for bribing the police.
thx for reminding me...hehehe but sometime these "dogs" need to be fed even after u kick at them, scream at them...still they won't let u go and keep on bullshitting until u say apa lu mau... :D

very expensive Breed to keep...eat a lot.... kekeke....

Bark alot also..........wof wof wof........u give food they dun wan...........they only wan money

I search hi & low for my RT receipt but couldn't find it. Does it help if I show my insurance cover note in case those stupid in blue stop me?

Originally posted by Seabiscuit@Feb 15 2005, 20:35
I search hi & low for my RT receipt but couldn't find it. Does it help if I show my insurance cover note in case those stupid in blue stop me?
Make a copy of ur registration card... the behind part should have prints of ur RT being renewed... and expiry date...

the road tax can be changed FOC.. but i think a lot of procedures need to do lor.. msia police really teruk 1.. last week i tot after the bribing thing came out the police won accept bribe oledi.. but then this was wat happen.. a road block with around 6 police officers on the road on the nite b4 CNY.. i was driving my frens car to fetch a fren.. at 1st passed by the road block i was free to go.. but then when i came back, i was stop by the police.. bcos there's no more car waiting bhind me..

police: license!
me taking out my wallet n finding my license cos long time din took out d.. haha..
the police walk bhind check this that.. then came back took my licence n ask me to press the brake to check the braking lights.. damn it.. the third light was burned.. 3 of us walk down the car n start talking to the police..

me n frens: bagi chance la encik.. CNY la... kami pigi bawa kawan dekat saja..
police: pigi tepi.. saya bagi saman..
me: bagi chance la encik...
police: apa bagi chance la.. saya kena diri sini sampai pukul 2 pagi.. letih tao~
wtf.. my fren terus told me tat he wan money.. fuck man...
my fren: encik.. 10 ringgit boleh la.. dekat saja.. CNY ma.. kita happy happy la..
police: hoi.. mana boleh.. tengok kita orang banyak sini.. kurang kurang 20, 30 ringgit la..
me: ... wtf...

in the end we paid rm20 to the police n got off.. RM100 award for not bribing? go to hell la.. BS..

i think they should revise not only their servise.. but also the quality of the roadtax lar..
my gf's car totally kenot read anything.. just like a useless peice of sticker on the car.

luckily she still got teh receipt.

Even if u go to balai to make report on ur licence or ic missing, the k-9s there will demand for kopi money to make the paper work smoother & faster or else wait lah for weeks, my dad kena in Sentul police station years back