Smoke fumes inside the car

WhiteArrow

Hi Sifu,

Need opinion on the problem that i facing rite now.

I'm driving eg6. There are 2 problems with my car:

1) When i'm driving the car, i will smell strong smoke fumes in side my car. Fastest i go, stronger the smell come in. Have check exhaust system for any leak, nil finding.

2) I park car at open space parking. The thing is, when i going out for lunch, the aircond is not working. Can feel the air come in but not sejuk. after a while, the aircond start cooling the car. Usually will take about 30min. This only happen during day time i.e. afternoon, morning no prob. What i can see is, the aircond light indicator is not turn green although i have push it.

Anybody can help me?

I know a guy in Banting who might able to help u. He is air-con expert. If u will to travel to Banting let me know. Thanks.

Hopefully not some of your wiring harness get burnt out, the smell does get strong when the car get heat up. Get some service for your cooling coil and dirt might accumulate in it and make it unable to work fine.

The guy sasuke recommended is an expert from my recommendation too eventhough I have never been there.

waa..really ka....then, will make an appointment with this guy. Do you have his contact no?

Thanks for the concern bro.

sasuke ..
yu travel all the way to banting to seek his expertise haa .. thi sguy must be good .. me from banting .. why never head about him before .. must be hattech v who introduced this guy to yu .. coz he's from banting also ..

Ur are rite. hattechv introduced one. Call Swee Ling 0122257279. Shop name First Auto.

I think it normal to smell oil burn going inside the car when you reeemmpiiit.
Mine also got smell. My friend said its ok.. coz vtec 'eat' a little engine oil.

If K20A I think normal lah. B series I don think so got smell leh.

mine and my friend got smell( oil burning sensation). just smell can't see smoke.
Sasuke your statement make me worry laaa....
anybody else got comment...

ur problem same with my problem.. i already change my coolling coil and valve.. my problem solved.. i sugest try u check ur cooling coil fist.

I have fixed for my aircon last week. At first it got funky noise from blower fan due to worn out bearings so I have it replaced, the sound is eliminated but still got pussssssss... sound after I turn off the engine. The conclusion is that valve in cooling coil is rusted and stuck. Replace the valve and couple o rings. Everything solved.

Hi HIkaru,

What sort of funky noise / sound frm da blower? When does da noise occur? Turn on or turn off? I think my got some funny noise also when i turn off da air-con.

And may i know what's da cost of those replacement parts?

c00lric said:
Hi HIkaru,

What sort of funky noise / sound frm da blower? When does da noise occur? Turn on or turn off? I think my got some funny noise also when i turn off da air-con.

And may i know what's da cost of those replacement parts?
Yes, it sounds like "weep weep" when I turn it on and off, then occasionally I will hear that when the air is on for a while. This is due to bad fan bearings from blower so the fan making noise when it is turned on and swing faster or turned off when turn slower.

If valve in cooling coil is ruined, you will hear a long "pissssshhhhh" sound even though you turn off your engine.

Hikaru said:
Yes, it sounds like "weep weep" when I turn it on and off, then occasionally I will hear that when the air is on for a while. This is due to bad fan bearings from blower so the fan making noise when it is turned on and swing faster or turned off when turn slower.

If valve in cooling coil is ruined, you will hear a long "pissssshhhhh" sound even though you turn off your engine.

or maybe thats the sound fr ur under dash turbine? kekekeke....