speaker on the door is not working

bikerz

speaker on my door is not working. i have tested, the speaker is still working, and i have detected that the wire is the prob. how to fix? need to dimantle dashboard? (the wire is in the door). if send to workshop, how much will it cost?

well, if u wana diy, its not dat difficult i think..
but depends on ur dashboard as well..
if susah to bukak, then fer me, might as well send to acc shop...
might not cause much i think..

u mean ur speaker one side.///? or ur cable r loose..? do u use amp...?

all sifu , i have facing a problem
during the volume low, the speaker is not sound , but the volume high little bit...the speaker have sound......( the speaker i bought from chop shop, i have testing have sound )
Is it the kapasitor problem ?

speaker on my door is not working. i have tested, the speaker is still working, and i have detected that the wire is the prob. how to fix? need to dimantle dashboard? (the wire is in the door). if send to workshop, how much will it cost?

is your speaker original one or you have replaced it before?
if you are using component set speaker, try checking the connection the crossover.
this is what happened to me before.. :hmmmm:

i would rekomen to go for acc shop. Snaking the wires through to the doors is not an easy task