Spectra Steering & Wheel Vibration

ezzarisal

Hi guys............anyone ever same experience with mine??

My car almost 2 years....no modification yet..service follow the schedule BUT sometimes hv critical steering & wheel vibration (front driver wheel only). Send to SC but they said nothing wrong, check drive shaft, check gearbox using their auto electronic equipment- - -> all normal..

when it happened, my car need to stop for at least 10 min and then OK...if happened again & rest again- - - -, STUPID CAR!!!

Hi guys out there??? Any idea???

Ya, totally no 2nd hand value. I think around 32k. ok la, maybe you go check your rims or tayars, maybe your rims ady bengkok or your tayar no good liao, or you go check the mouting. Thats all I can help. I think u better plan to sell it your car, coz mine ady sold. Now driving new Honda Civic 2.0.

check for something touching the drive shaft, i had this problem once on my mazda 323 hatchback. it's quite violent, whole car on the left side like running over a row of stones. there're times it comes then drive a while later it'll be gone for weeks, so i took it to a mechanic. he fixed it for me, didn't know what. look for parts which looks bruised from knocking or touching other moving parts

hi hansonchen...... what you mean something touch the drive shaft?? i already re-install back the drive shaft (found that the grease insufficient but not enough to contribute prob), after adding grease - -> so far hv little vibration, just waiting when the prob will occur again!!
Yes, you right beside vibration, also heard the metal or something touching under the front driver wheel...---> so obvious when cornering to right (driver side)...
pls share since you experience the same thing...

Very easy wan just a small stupid part to disturb, check the right side drive sharf and tyre balancing can already

hi david..
already check drive shaft and tyre balancing.........never seem to be solved....