Speed limiter/ governor?

N/A secret

i drive proton wira 1.6 4g92p..does my car have speed limiter? cause even if i upgrade my exhaust system, air filter with CAI, muffler, ground cables...from previous stock i can only reach 160 and nothing more than that...after the modification i've made i can managed 165-170 only...

The question is why other cars(same model like mine) stock can reach even more than mine? if there is speed limiter how do i remove them? thanks sifus and friends:wavey:

i drive proton wira 1.6 4g92p..does my car have speed limiter? cause even if i upgrade my exhaust system, air filter with CAI, muffler, ground cables...from previous stock i can only reach 160 and nothing more than that...after the modification i've made i can managed 165-170 only...

The question is why other cars(same model like mine) stock can reach even more than mine? if there is speed limiter how do i remove them? thanks sifus and friends:wavey:

Local model should not hv speed limitter unless ur ecu is from half cut e,g Japan
A healthy 4g92 should be able to hit 200 easily.
So I guess something is wrong you set up

Local model should not hv speed limitter unless ur ecu is from half cut e,g Japan
A healthy 4g92 should be able to hit 200 easily.
So I guess something is wrong you set up

i think the spark plugs perhaps? because last time i went to meet a mechanic he said my plugs were burnt hahahaa...or is it the gear box?:banghead:

your car running on manual or auto transmission...?? if i'm not mistaken it is auto (read from your previous thread)...if it is an auto box...then that is your "problem"...since it has been pre programed for fuel efficiency among other things...and auto box is not that good at transmitting power to the tarmac...

if auto then i think thats about it....

try accelerating with "O/D OFF" untill top speed......i manage to get more than that....

your car running on manual or auto transmission...?? if i'm not mistaken it is auto (read from your previous thread)...if it is an auto box...then that is your "problem"...since it has been pre programed for fuel efficiency among other things...and auto box is not that good at transmitting power to the tarmac...

yeah you got that right bro an auto...my 1st gear can reach 60-70kmh, 2nd gear 110-120, 3rd gear can reach 165kmh, and 4th gear can reach only 170kmh zzzzzz hahahah..

---------- Post added at 08:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:30 PM ----------

if auto then i think thats about it....

try accelerating with "O/D OFF" untill top speed......i manage to get more than that....

okay bro...btw did you accelerate using gear 'D' only or using L, 2, D?

170 km for auto quite fast enough...btw it just 1.6 only ur car cannot go fast more than 190km unless ur change to the racing performance stuff etc etc

yeah you got that right bro an auto...my 1st gear can reach 60-70kmh, 2nd gear 110-120, 3rd gear can reach 165kmh, and 4th gear can reach only 170kmh zzzzzz hahahah..

---------- Post added at 08:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:30 PM ----------

okay bro...btw did you accelerate using gear 'D' only or using L, 2, D?

only D...and i start accelerating hard after 110km/h using "kickdown" into 3rd (while remains in D)

Something wrong with ur setup i think. or mayb using 17-18 inch wheels :rofl:
stock 4g92p auto easily can reach 180kmh.

not really...mine was 16years old 4g92p auto left stock everything in the engine and exhaust....also 15" wheel...somewhat close to 165/170 speed.... (it felt have more speed but very-very slow to come)..and pushing old engine+old autobox not really i wanted to do...

unlike my other 4g92p manual...even perdana v6 gave up playing cat n mouse on highway at top speed..... :adore: (that perdana was friend for sure)

15 inch wheels only la bro haha..mine more or less 15years+ old car..:proud:

---------- Post added at 03:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:22 PM ----------

not really...mine was 16years old 4g92p auto left stock everything in the engine and exhaust....also 15" wheel...somewhat close to 165/170 speed.... (it felt have more speed but very-very slow to come)..and pushing old engine+old autobox not really i wanted to do...

unlike my other 4g92p manual...even perdana v6 gave up playing cat n mouse on highway at top speed..... :adore: (that perdana was friend for sure)

yeah you got that right brother!:adore:

170km/h in a stock 4g92p is normal...many people said their 92p can go beyond 200km/h stock...i dont trust, bcoz malaysia's 92p speedometer have some issue in giving accurate speed..for an example, my fren's 92p speedometer reads 220km/h but mine 4g91 heavy modded shows 180km/h on the gps, where we drive side by side and cucuk2...hehe

my father stock wira 1.5GL manual can up to 200km/h easily on the highway....maybe something wrong with your engine set up bro...i think usually jdm spec engine speed cut around 180km/h or 190km/h....