SR20DET from Nissan U13

Cow

can some Nissan sifu provide me with info on this particular engine?

hi cow,

I'm not a sifu, but i've been reading about sr20det's for a few years..

the u13 type, was made from 91' to 95'
redtop
206hp@6000rpm
1998cc
t25 turbo

the u13 is a bluebird not a silvia, silvia's was s13 they are slightly different
meaning

u13 206hp
s13 202hp

also u13 is front wheel drive
s13 should be rear..
Both have a compression of 8.5:1
and same turbo version. T25.

There's a lot of other differences, and similarities.. but it depends on what you want to know.. Are you looking for a engine conversion?

You can ask me anything regarding this engine, and i'll try and answer.. Also try google
and sr20forum.com
its america based website, but technical wise its full of knowledge.. :)

ciaos

hi,
wanna ask, what about s15? Which SR20DET and which turbo is the car using?

atkt:
They all use the same engine code sr20det
But the s15 is the newest
Its blacktop
245 hp @6400rpm
t28 turbo
comes with a 6 speed manual gearbox..
comes also with VCT, Variable Cam Timing
99' - 02' year of manufacture