ST202 C.V. joint

zeus83

Sifus,

Wanted to confirm that Celica ST182 & 162 C.V. joints are compatible with my ST202 one?
engine is 3SFE.

help appreciated.

Sifus,

Wanted to confirm that Celica ST182 & 162 C.V. joints are compatible with my ST202 one?
engine is 3SFE.

help appreciated.

If I'm not mistaken, they're the same as the Corona ST171's since you're running the same engine, bro; which are easily available in the spare parts shop. If you ask for Celica's, even if it's the same with the Corona's, they'll be more expensive. Just like the Wira & Iswara parts.

2O2R,

C.V. joint could be the same, but the shaft might be different, but who knows i'll go and get the Corona ST171 C.V. if cant fit then i gotta get Celica one, TQ.

I spent 1 whole day looking for the Celica Driveshaft in Sparepart & Potong shops and not able to find.
it seems when the mech took the drive shaft out the C.V. joint was OK, but the internal joint was damaged.

Recommend any shop?

for those whom are facing the same problem, there are a number of Used Driveshaft for sale in
http://www.tilija.com/ Halfcut in jalan bukit kemuning

They also have a collection of barang for our 5th and 6th GEN Celicas.

PS: For 5th & 6GEN McPherson suspension users, the bushings are similar to AE111.

Thanks to our member Bytes for the info...