Steps involved in painting a car?

guntherfurlong

Can somebody please let me know what are the steps involved when I comes to painting a car.. i hear there are 3 steps involved...but not so sure what they are..can anybody help me?

3 steps a...simple steps lo if u wan 3 only.

1st. Gosok the surface
2nd. Simen the surface n gosok to smoothen it
3rd. Spray it

:_:

lol no formal way

1st mesti la cover all holes and dent 1st......with putty

2nd gosok with most halus SAND PAPER until it smooth

3rd undercode if your car dark color wanna spray light color if not straight paint liao

gohkokeng said:
lol no formal way

1st mesti la cover all holes and dent 1st......with putty

2nd gosok with most halus SAND PAPER until it smooth

3rd undercode if your car dark color wanna spray light color if not straight paint liao

is that the easier way and cheapest way to do it before taking out the originally colour b 4 spraying the new colour....Recently i took my car 4 a new coat of paint from purple to black[pure black]toyota black 202, 2k paint. it cost me about 2.8k. i was surprise it was quite a fast job[car still in workshop].i sent it on monday and yesterday my car is black... any comment on this?one more thing is pure black the darkess black or jet black?