Supserstrut got 2 version?

normality78

guy's,

Issit true that Superstrut got 2 version? one frm Ae101 and Ae111? I heard some saying there is a diff between these 2 version? Any sifu care to clarify?

yaya... sifu pls come in to clarify it...

version?
AE101 got, Ae101 SC got, AE111 got. not to mention celica, mr2. so i think this is the version.

i do know celica and mr2 superstrut is diff from Ae101 and AE111. But how about Ae101 vs Ae111? Are they diff?

The shape of triangle plate that screw on the knockle is diff.
And one of the ball join's head that screw on that plate also diff.
Basically AE111's was re-design to improve its performance at cornering.
I have had my AE101's upgraded to AE111. Plug and play.

The shape of triangle plate that screw on the knockle is diff.
And one of the ball join's head that screw on that plate also diff.
Basically AE111's was re-design to improve its performance at cornering.
I have had my AE101's upgraded to AE111. Plug and play.

duh.... basket that farker cheat me. The guy who told me this is actually a mech. iI went to him to troubleshoot my SS ( got some weird sound but i know its not the balljoint knocking sound). He told me it cant be upgrade as its totally diff stuff and told me ae111 SS hard to come by. knn..... looks like i have to make a trip to KL to upgrade it thn.

levin818 bro, your workshop there still able to do the upgrade?

Yes AE111's is hard to find compare to AE101's. So if yours is fr 101 then my advice is stay with it and only replace the problem join (or maybe only a loosen screw).

try to take a picture...for better visual...later superstrut owner can differentiate...

Wondering why SS lower arms not long lasting?
Simply because we do not have a proper tools to seperate the join when taken it down fr the H/C. We only use hammer and giant screw driver... that ended up with broken or lifted joins cover at the end. At dry whether, it won't give any problem but when came to raining season and after shower it with rain water the joins will starts to loose the grese and get rustry and at the end starts to make some complaining nyek~ sound lor.

agreed./.. we need a special tools to seperate the joint wihout damaging the ball joint itself....

for my info... there is a tool which use to remove the joint.just like a fork push in the joint n simply tighten the screw... then the joint and seperate easily without hammering.. this wat i doing on my SS... but some joint is very susah to get a tools to open it.. very pricey lo tat tools...haha