suspension got yik yik sound....help

alan_ling

Sifus,
whenver go over bump or uneven road, my rear right of the car(satria) got this kind of yik yik sound which is very frustrating, asked 2 mechanics;
1, say need to change upper arm which cost RM70
2, say need to change dog bone(in cantonese) which cost RM75

My question is, is the 2 thing are the same?
is this the root cause?

thank you.

alan_ling said:
Sifus,
whenver go over bump or uneven road, my rear right of the car(satria) got this kind of yik yik sound which is very frustrating, asked 2 mechanics;
1, say need to change upper arm which cost RM70
2, say need to change dog bone(in cantonese) which cost RM75

My question is, is the 2 thing are the same?
is this the root cause?

thank you.

why don't u try spray antirust (rm18 per bottle) or bitumen at your 'ruang tayar'..worth to try..maybe

How about if the sound came out like 'kronk-kronk' when we get out from the car? It came out from rear by the way... not the front. Which part should be changed? Which bushing is it?

normally is the rear lower arm causing this kind of problem...n there got 2 type which 1 is long n short....common problem..

walau if spray some anti rust thing can slove proble...spare part no need do liao lohh...
but i think upper arm n tulang anjing is same thing lahh....see condition lohh..see u absorber hv leaking or not..or hit some thing or not...then see arm bush hv free place or not lohh....hope can help lohh

satria

when ever my car go through some hole or uneven road, there was some `krok krok' sound coming from the front and `ngik ngik sound from behind, especially 2 ppl sit at the back..
so ? izzit the absorber problem ? or the bush or arm?

yik yik sound

absorber confirm ok, that means the tulang anjing(lower arm) that cause problem? can't I just change the bush of the lower arm instead of changing the whole lower arm? Pls enlighten me

u change the bushing more expensive then change the whole set...coz u need to let mechanic pump the bushing in&out,n need to buy the bush

Ok today i see liao.....satria hv 2 upper arm n 1 long lover arm...
the upper 1 is 1 is short n 1 is long...but mostly is short 1 kong...
Haiya that tulang anging also not too expensive mahh..
My case is when revers my car from house car park that small hill,that krok krok sound will come..after change tulang anging is ok liao..
Ifchaneg pls chaneg back ori part..chaneg to cheap part=unuse 1...