tell me abt ur Current phone!

kokanChai

just curious guys,
what's your current phone model?
and what's your dream phone model?

for me, im just happy with my simple/stylish phone Samsung E630, intend to change to Nokia 6630,6680 with 3G Function..

what about you?

Used few hundred phones like 3210 engrg version, 3310,6210,7610,8310,8850,NGage,NGageQD,6600,Ericsson T10 & T20, and much more to be listed ... but now im back with my spare N3315 cause i lost my recent Motorola E398.

My dream phone cant be spelled by model, it has to meet my criteria, such as good camera, mp3, wave, memory card supported, radio, good sound and have bluetooth plus some connectivity accessories are enuf for me. As i dunt need 3G and im not interested in that, for me its just wasting money .. maybe others may like 3G phones and its their preference .. :) ..

cheers!

using a e398 ... before that a 8250
i dont even use the mp3 player function cuz it dosent read the file that well even though it is an mp3 . most of my songs if i load it straight from the pc to phone all i get is the buzzy or skip sounds . and its time consuming to convert it to " normal " mp3 using a converter .

camera function wise .. use occasionaly to take car pix when out and thats about it ..
dont use the sms function often cuz i mostly call / receive call .so i just feel this phone is ok in terms of battery life since i dont use the other functions that often .

btw : i got the phone for free or not i could not be bothered less to buy a new one . h/p is rather just a modern tool to call , not a fashion accessory . for the same amount of money i rather buy computer parts or save it for a future car ...

6600 but kinda slow, my dream phone is the latest 3g phone.

N70 : y i bought it
cos i was waiting so long , i sticked to the 3100 just waiting for a 2 mpixel clear shot camera phone , as i compared to k750i , k750i beats the quality of the picture taken
but then i got a voucher for the n70 so i bought it , camera good , video 15fps good enough , memory 64mb , i topped to 512mb , camera load ok ok la, flip the rear panel and jst good to go.. snap snap , candid pics of chun chicks hahahahahhahaha
if comparing audio quality , i rate the motorolla first then sony then only nokia , nokia plays pure treble ignoring the bass , motorolla hits alot of bass , makes the phone vibate hahahahahahha

i using 6670 ..... a bit regret to bought it... last year i bought is RM 1800 ... now the market.. haih.. if sell out i rugi alot.. hahahhaha wish to get N70 or N90 now

using moto E680, with mp3 ringtones, recorder, voice function, media player, mass storage up to 1GB currently (going to upgrade to 2GB later)... damn i love this phone, tho a little bulky at least i dont have to bring extra pen drive for my storage. themes and icons can be changed, loads of games and applications..

8210... got sms.. can receive calls..caller group.. hmmm wut else ar kekekee..

sakuraguy said:
Used few hundred phones like 3210 engrg version, 3310,6210,7610,8310,8850,NGage,NGageQD,6600,Ericsson T10 & T20, and much more to be listed ... but now im back with my spare N3315 cause i lost my recent Motorola E398.

My dream phone cant be spelled by model, it has to meet my criteria, such as good camera, mp3, wave, memory card supported, radio, good sound and have bluetooth plus some connectivity accessories are enuf for me. As i dunt need 3G and im not interested in that, for me its just wasting money .. maybe others may like 3G phones and its their preference .. :) ..

cheers!

few hundred??wow cool

i think u have at least own all the nokia series from 9500 to 1100.if not how to reach few hundred.

6610 old skool, da best :D

future phone? dun think so, not so fancy about phone.

im using samsung d500c now... my next phone will be when 3g is like our normal call rate.. then i'll get a 3g handphone...

K700i ........ bought it approximately 1 year ago... it was a b'day gift fr my gf.

ok la.. so far still happy wit it.

last time used to use the nokia 8110, 3210, 8250 ...

curently using Samsung D-500....

before is using sony ericson n before is motorola mpx....and before is LG(stolen oledi).....

hmm.. no one using sony ericsson? currently using sony ericsson Z800i.
sound is good and pictures quite clear too. 1.3 mpixels.

current phone SE k700i....its a good fon that contains almost all features...the only major drawback is the memory space...40 mb only....

using nokia N70 after using 7610 for a year like that. Nothing really special bout the phone. It's still like the 7610 with some extra applications, and the 2mp camera.

My future phone would be either the sony ericsson W900i, N91, N80 or N92 heheh

using 2 phones:

1)vodafone sharp 903sh red color- 3.2m pixel CCD camera with 2x optical zoom....2.4" 26k ASV display.in red color. Quite happy with the camera..very very good for a mobile phone..i use it as digicam for work...the video call also quite clear

2)Dopod 828- A HTC version O2 mini but with 128mb ram which is 64mb more than O2 mini. the Wifi is convinient for me to surf the net.loaded with WM format car videos to kill time....

Probly considering the SE W900i..but only saw the black one in the market and waiting to see the white color one....but seems like its camera is not as good as sharp's one. And W900i quite bulky. Tried the black color one but really hope to see the white color first then onli decide...

my phone.... Nokia 3315 SAFCII Blue Screen :p.
Advantage :
Adaptable to any terrain and very durable
Very easy to type SMS
Super loud and clear alarm/reminder beeps - sure wake up one!
Many free monophonic ringtabs
Long original battery life. Upto 4 days without recharge. Feature 3370# to use reserve power.
Can be used as weapon against rioter at mamak shop during EPL games or dogs.
Cheap replacement parts after full pitch throw at rioter's face.

Disadvantage :
cannot take picture
no MMS
not so appealing to handphone snatcher and chicks (they'll think this fella no $$ to buy better handphone)
big and already can be staged in museum.

Before phones : Motorola International 8700, Nokia 232, Motorola Microtec Red LED.

6610 - previous mobile
-quick system,
-easier interface than 6600,
-loud and clear,
-flat keypad,
-easy to take out from pocket
-autolock feature
-quite robust

6600- current
-lag, which totally sux
-decent camera, well it is still a camera phone
-screen is big
-its multimedia features really sucks battery

conclusion- for real communicating purpose, i still prefer the 6610. the 6600 features is such a waste. luckily i got it for free. used a k750i once, way better than 6600, but im abit kekok since used to the 6series.

also used 6510, 8250, 5110 (way to go !!). now dont want to spend much on mobiles..save money