Test Cd Player At Home, Sifu Pls Help

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

IceBikers

Hi, my fren had a old cd player which didn't use it for quite a while after he changed the new one..

so i would take it home and test it..

how shud i wire the cd player up?

what can i use as transfomer? pc power supply? handphone charger?

pls advise with details.. thank u

pc power supply can use , coz it's ouput 12V , yellow colour is 12 V , and the black colour is 0V (ground) , but i think u use AT type is better , coz more easier to setup.

what is AT type??
and comp power supply has 3 color wires which are red yellow n black.. how to connect?

my advise is dont use pc power supply... not enough power thus will burn your stuff.... becareuful, use a AC to DC power supply...

PC PSU output 12V around 5 amperes (min), cd player need 3 amperes only , i think should b ok. if use amp then connot already.

correct me if i m wrong.

Originally posted by lawrence_spicing@Apr 16 2005, 12:45
PC PSU output 12V around 5 amperes (min), cd player need 3 amperes only , i think should b ok. if use amp then connot already.

correct me if i m wrong.
[snapback]902519[/snapback]​
a normal pc power supply 12v will be around 10A to 15A ... wouldnt it be too big?