Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
General Talk
This Girl Needs Help
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="itrDC2" data-source="post: 663583" data-attributes="member: 2380"><p>[font=Verdana,arial,helvetica]<span style="font-size: 18px"><span style="color: gray"><strong>This girl needs your help!</strong> </span></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 18px"><span style="color: gray"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 18px"><span style="color: gray"></span></span><span style="font-size: 10px"><span style="color: #333333"><strong>Foo Qin Wei, 2, is suffering from a rare disease called HLH. The likely cure is a bone marrow transplant. She has done 5 rounds of chemotherapy and is now warded at SJMC, waiting for the transplant which costs at least RM200,000. Please help!</strong></span></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"><span style="color: #333333"><em>Posted on 07.25pm Aug 19, 2004 </em></span></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"><span style="color: #333333"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"><span style="color: #333333"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"><span style="color: #333333"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"><span style="color: #333333">http://www.usj.com.my/usjXpress/getdata.php3?table=usjXpress&id=360</span> [font=Verdana,arial,helvetica]<span style="font-size: 10px"><strong>by JEFF OOI</strong></span></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"><span style="font-size: 10px"><strong>email: <a href="http://us.f544.mail.yahoo.com/ym/Compose?To=edteam@usj.com.my" target="_blank"><span style="color: #003399">edteam@usj.com.my</span></a></strong></span></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"><span style="font-size: 10px"><strong></strong></span></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"><span style="font-size: 10px"><strong>SUBANG JAYA, August 19:</strong> </span></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"><span style="font-size: 10px">[size=+1]Two-year-old Foo Qin Wei, needs your help. </span></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"><span style="font-size: 10px">She and her parents, Andy Foo and New Ai Ling, stay not too far from our neighbourhood, in Putera Heights.</span></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"><span style="font-size: 10px">Qin Wei is suffering from a rare disease called HLH. The likely cure is a bone marrow transplant.</span></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">For more information of HLH, please visit: <a href="http://www.histio.org/association/library/hlh-fhl.shtml" target="_blank"><span style="color: #003399">http://www.histio.org/association/library/hlh-fhl.shtml</span></a></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">Qin Wei is now warded at Subang Jaya Medical centre (SJMC), waiting for a bone marrow transplant which costs RM200,000 excluding post procedures treatment.</span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"><strong>CHEMOTHERAPY</strong></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">Before this, Qin Wei was a healthy child just like any other kids. </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">She started with high fever and was hospitalized on July 1. The pediatrician found out she has liver and spleen enlargement and her platelets count dropped to very low level. </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">Sensing that it could be a whole list of diseases and the doctors perfomred various blood tests to find out the cause. </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">A week later, she showed improvement but only to get worse two days later. </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">She was later referred to Dr. Lin, a paediatric haematologist for further checks. Dr. Lin suggested both blood and bone marrow test. From the result, it was confirmed that Qin Wei is suffering from HLH. </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">Presently, HLH can only be treated with chemotherapy. If that fails, the last resort will be bone marrow transplant. </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">With the experts' advice, Qin Wei was put through 5 rounds of chemotherapy. </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">"We could see how much she suffered after each course of chemotherapy but we have no choice as that was the only treatment," said Andy. </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">http://www.jeffooi.com/archives/Qin-Wei_2.jpg"Her condition deteriorated last Sunday and she is now treated in the ICU (intensive care unit)," added Andy. </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">According to the parents, Dr. Lin has confirmed that Qin Wei's disease carries with it a high risk of mortality and the only way to save her life is with bone marrow transplant as soon as her condition becomes stable. </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">"Every day there is fear, we are reminded of the imminent mortality unless bone marrow transplant is carried out successfully," said Ai ling, the mother. </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">As the operation is estimated to cost RM200,000.00, excluding post procedures treatment, Andy and Ai Ling are reaching out to each and every one of you to help out, especially in giving them financial support to realise this operation. </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"><strong><a href="http://usj.com.my/" target="_blank"><span style="color: #0000ff">USJ.com.my</span></a></strong> feels that, Whether it's in big or small amount, each donation will definitely help to save the life of a child. </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">For those who wish to help, you could forward your donation by cheque made payable to <strong>New Ai Ling o/b Foo Qin Wei</strong> </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">the Qin Wei donations account is maintained at <strong>Public Bank Berhad</strong>, Kepong Baru branch located at No.21 Jalan Ambong Kiri Dua, Kepong Baru, 52100 Kuala Lumpur.</span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">You may expedite the process by making your donations via telegraphic transfer: </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">A/C Holder: <strong>New Ai Ling o/b Foo Qin Wei</strong></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">A/C No: <strong>4415976113</strong></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">Swift Address: <strong>PBBEMYKLAXXX</strong></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">The mailing address for the Foo family is as follows: </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">No. 49 Jalan Putra Bahagia 8/3N</span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">Putra Heights</span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">47650 Subang Jaya</span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">Selangor</span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"><strong>Contact Numbers:</strong></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">Andy Foo; 60 19-339 0891 </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">New Ai Ling; 60 16-222 7955</span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">Hospital: 60 3 5634 1212 (Subang Jaya Medical Centre) </span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">Meanwhile, e-communities at <a href="http://www.usj.com.my/bulletin/upload/showthread.php?threadid=5320" target="_blank"><span style="color: #003399">USJ.com.my</span></a> and <a href="http://bbs.buysell.net.my/bbs/showthread.php?threadid=7226" target="_blank"><span style="color: #003399">buysell.net.my</span></a> have started to spread the news around.</span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></p><p><span style="font-size: 10px">Please do your part if you could.</span>[/font]</p><p></p><p>[/size][/font]</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="itrDC2, post: 663583, member: 2380"] [font=Verdana,arial,helvetica][size=5][color=gray][b]This girl needs your help![/b] [/color][/size][size=2][color=#333333][b]Foo Qin Wei, 2, is suffering from a rare disease called HLH. The likely cure is a bone marrow transplant. She has done 5 rounds of chemotherapy and is now warded at SJMC, waiting for the transplant which costs at least RM200,000. Please help![/b] [i]Posted on 07.25pm Aug 19, 2004 [/i] http://www.usj.com.my/usjXpress/getdata.php3?table=usjXpress&id=360[/color] [font=Verdana,arial,helvetica][size=2][b]by JEFF OOI email: [url="http://us.f544.mail.yahoo.com/ym/Compose?To=edteam@usj.com.my"][color=#003399]edteam@usj.com.my[/color][/url] SUBANG JAYA, August 19:[/b] [size=+1]Two-year-old Foo Qin Wei, needs your help. She and her parents, Andy Foo and New Ai Ling, stay not too far from our neighbourhood, in Putera Heights. Qin Wei is suffering from a rare disease called HLH. The likely cure is a bone marrow transplant.[/size] For more information of HLH, please visit: [url="http://www.histio.org/association/library/hlh-fhl.shtml"][color=#003399]http://www.histio.org/association/library/hlh-fhl.shtml[/color][/url] Qin Wei is now warded at Subang Jaya Medical centre (SJMC), waiting for a bone marrow transplant which costs RM200,000 excluding post procedures treatment. [b]CHEMOTHERAPY[/b] Before this, Qin Wei was a healthy child just like any other kids. She started with high fever and was hospitalized on July 1. The pediatrician found out she has liver and spleen enlargement and her platelets count dropped to very low level. Sensing that it could be a whole list of diseases and the doctors perfomred various blood tests to find out the cause. A week later, she showed improvement but only to get worse two days later. She was later referred to Dr. Lin, a paediatric haematologist for further checks. Dr. Lin suggested both blood and bone marrow test. From the result, it was confirmed that Qin Wei is suffering from HLH. Presently, HLH can only be treated with chemotherapy. If that fails, the last resort will be bone marrow transplant. With the experts' advice, Qin Wei was put through 5 rounds of chemotherapy. "We could see how much she suffered after each course of chemotherapy but we have no choice as that was the only treatment," said Andy. http://www.jeffooi.com/archives/Qin-Wei_2.jpg"Her condition deteriorated last Sunday and she is now treated in the ICU (intensive care unit)," added Andy. According to the parents, Dr. Lin has confirmed that Qin Wei's disease carries with it a high risk of mortality and the only way to save her life is with bone marrow transplant as soon as her condition becomes stable. "Every day there is fear, we are reminded of the imminent mortality unless bone marrow transplant is carried out successfully," said Ai ling, the mother. As the operation is estimated to cost RM200,000.00, excluding post procedures treatment, Andy and Ai Ling are reaching out to each and every one of you to help out, especially in giving them financial support to realise this operation. [b][url="http://usj.com.my/"][color=#0000ff]USJ.com.my[/color][/url][/b] feels that, Whether it's in big or small amount, each donation will definitely help to save the life of a child. For those who wish to help, you could forward your donation by cheque made payable to [b]New Ai Ling o/b Foo Qin Wei[/b] the Qin Wei donations account is maintained at [b]Public Bank Berhad[/b], Kepong Baru branch located at No.21 Jalan Ambong Kiri Dua, Kepong Baru, 52100 Kuala Lumpur. You may expedite the process by making your donations via telegraphic transfer: A/C Holder: [b]New Ai Ling o/b Foo Qin Wei[/b] A/C No: [b]4415976113[/b] Swift Address: [b]PBBEMYKLAXXX[/b] The mailing address for the Foo family is as follows: No. 49 Jalan Putra Bahagia 8/3N Putra Heights 47650 Subang Jaya Selangor [b]Contact Numbers:[/b] Andy Foo; 60 19-339 0891 New Ai Ling; 60 16-222 7955 Hospital: 60 3 5634 1212 (Subang Jaya Medical Centre) Meanwhile, e-communities at [url="http://www.usj.com.my/bulletin/upload/showthread.php?threadid=5320"][color=#003399]USJ.com.my[/color][/url] and [url="http://bbs.buysell.net.my/bbs/showthread.php?threadid=7226"][color=#003399]buysell.net.my[/color][/url] have started to spread the news around. Please do your part if you could.[/size][/font] [/size][/font] [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
BRAND NEW original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG4...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RZ2 RZii...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG 16x7jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG 16x7jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Rays Volk Racing TE37SL 18x9jj offset...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Spoon Sw388 18x10J+40 5H120 Rim Rims Civic FL5 Type R
Started by
aycy
Chassis and Wheels
Spoon Crane Neck Wing Carbon Spoiler GT Wing Honda...
Started by
aycy
Exterior and Body
Honda Jazz/Fit GK Mugen body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
original TWS Taneisya P1 racing 17x8.5jj offset +28...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Rays Volk Racing CE28RT 18x9jj offset...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Proton launches limited R3 Iriz & Saga, Black Edition Persona & Exora
And here they are, Proton's recent effort to refresh the Iriz, Saga, Person and Exora under their newly introduced...
cat back for let go..
apexi
ps revolution exhaust
apexi
ps revolution exhaust system mid to back for sale
used for 2 month for evo 7 - 8 direct bolt on.. selling reason upgrade to evo9
price:new rm3000 now let going...
grippen brake system
did anyone here try the grippen brake b4 that available at LINK power? how was it? good? or just.....
Recent Posts
2026 Vios HEV launched with Local Battery Assembly - UMW Toyota Motor
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
SPPF: The Future of Automotive Surface Protection - A Technical Overview
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Upping Wira 1.5 MMC performance
Started by
Nyfka