This tint legal or not ?

i dunno wat brand is this coz this picture is from the us i think. Not malaysia

sometimes no need be branded to look nice. mayb its double tinted..

car from us? sure o not.. u

gloss said:
sometimes no need be branded to look nice. mayb its double tinted..

car from us? sure o not.. u

i dunno but certainly not malaysia. I got it from vipstylecars.com

tinted my car just now. 35% light penetration hehe hopefully will never encounter any roadblocks :cool:

Still can see thru clearly. Not sure how it'll look like during night time though

munky, wat tinted u tint?

and de darker tint i guess is double layer tint of dark greenish tint kuar...

tat's why it's kinda dark tho... but nice... and i'm sure it's much more better than just pure black tint kuar... more UV are being reflected away... hehe...

;)

no brand tint hehe. From brothers. 35% for the sides and rear windscreen n 70% for front windscreen

p/s : oops this is my fren's nick hehe

wonder those cap ayam tints provide any good in protection against anything... yeah, it will look darker but as for UV rays and what ever dangerous rays leh??... worth it??

maybe do double tinting lo...first layer for protection...second layer for looks...lol....

but am looking for the tint which posted in the first mesage...if someone had done it..remember to tell me where to tint it and how much loh...thx...

SkYwAlKeR said:
wonder those cap ayam tints provide any good in protection against anything... yeah, it will look darker but as for UV rays and what ever dangerous rays leh??... worth it??

nope. Wont protect ur skin , that's wat the amoi told me. Only blocks the light but not the UV / infrared bla bla . Maybe 10% la not 80% like those vkool solarguard watever it is. But i drove my car under the sun, and i dont feel the heat on my skin when got direct sunlight at my skin like before. It doesnt feel hot. But still silau (glare izzit?) from the front. And when u leave the car at open parking, it's still hot hehe. Maybe the heat in the car is harder to get out with black tint. I dunno

tint at brothers kelana jaya. RM400 for all windows including front n back windscreen

munky said:
tint at brothers kelana jaya. RM400 for all windows including front n back windscreen

dude,
really nice car and car porch as well :biggrin:
but for me, still worry to pass the JPJ road blok.
better don't go anyway on fiday nite,
public holiday eve etc..
worst thing, they as go for inspection (like me)
and will kacau the other mod! :mad:
anyway.. it really depands on ur luck. :wink: