Chasis

Advox•Brace Kit

Coil Dumper Unit
Advox

Coil Damper Unit
Advox-Sports

Suspension Memer Reinforcement Rod (Fr)

Side Frame Reinforcement Brace

Suspension Member Reinforcement Brace (Fr)

Suspension Member Reinforcement Brace (Rr)

Lower Performance Rod(Rr)

Upper Performance Rod (Rr)

TOM'S Brake Pad / Racing

TOM'S Brake Pad / Sports

TOM'S Brake Line

Exterior and interior

TV&NAVI Over-ride

TOM'S Emblem

TOM'S Shift Knob"STREET"@

Thanx for the info sifu. Do you have anymore info on the engine internal modifications? what turbo is being used. any racing cams. standard boost etc.thanx again

really cool to see the chassis... I wonder can it driff?

sure can. just switch off the traction control and off u go! even ol toyota DX KE70 can drift :regular_smile:

standard engine with no racing cams or what so ever, but it does have a 1.6mm metal head gasket. standard boost is 0.6 bar 280hp runing on TOM'S spec IHI high response turbine.

In my opinion, if you got the mullah, anyone can build a TOM's or TRD machine.All u need to do is go get everything TOM's /TRD produce and fit it into ur car.Then for the grande finalle,send it to TOM'S / TRD for that much needed precision tuning..:_:

Cheers

thanx for the info guys. test drove the tom's tuned altezza that day. power delivery is smooth. just that i can't feel the 280 claimed bhp. the max boost on the defi meter showed 0.5 bar.

i think one of the altezza owners here have a more powerful car than the tom's with less amount of dough spent. :_:

DmG

bluedemon said:
sure can. just switch off the traction control and off u go! even ol toyota DX KE70 can drift :regular_smile:

About traction control.. I saw some model with traction control off switch.. but some are without... is it comes under specific specs? Is it possible to install such switching thing on the model that comes w/out it?

The ETC button is a standard feature in altezza i think..

If dun have, then its gonna be costly to install the sytem...good luck

bluedemon said:
thanx for the info guys. test drove the tom's tuned altezza that day. power delivery is smooth. just that i can't feel the 280 claimed bhp. the max boost on the defi meter showed 0.5 bar.

i think one of the altezza owners here have a more powerful car than the tom's with less amount of dough spent. :_:

DmG

what u can't feel is the torque. the torque is low. so the pulling of the g-force is not by the hp but the torque. Its normal for NA convert to turbo.

If u dun like it, u can always increase the boost to a safe level of 0.8 bar then u will feel it. BTW if u buy the tom's altezza u already have a base turbo so u dun need to upgrade anymore only increase the boost.

Of course, provided the turbine is not cracked..heheh

did anyone of u knew that who has bought the white toms altezza which is the only one in KL?

i think IS200 bought it.

bro porosaki. i guess you are right. i've never driven a turbocharged NA car before, so i was expecting the turbo "kick". prolly the best way to know the bhp is to dyno it. my dyno butt is not reliable anyways :angel_smile:

saw u guys gather near Shell TTDI last nite. was on my way to another car club TT near mohsen and then at al-madina mutiara damansara. never seen more than 2 altezza in one place before. great!

DmG

JayDM said:
Of course, provided the turbine is not cracked..heheh

hahahahahaha. but very hard to crack with only 0.5 bar.

last my MR-2 with ori turbo CT26 need 1.3 bar only ceramic fin was shattered but turbo still in one piece.

u are always welcome to join us bluedemon.

just let us know u are bluedemon when u are there.