Toyota Engine Transplant.

tatatititututoto

This is my first posting in the Toyota Group Forum, as i am a newbie in toyota cars and barely know nuts to survive so that why i need ur ppl's help.

Just wanna know what engine can be transplanted into a toyota corona? the car i am looking at is a 90' Toyota Corona 2.0... looking maybe to transpalnt a MR2 Twin-Entry turbo engine. Is the MR2 T-Entry engine/halfcut enpensive? what is the engine code for the halfcut?

Here's my second question, can the above mentioned engine be installed in a Toyota Corolla SEG year 92~95 (1.6 EFI)?

Here's my 3rd question.
What does these engine code mean? From which toyota model do they come from, what are their displacement, are they turbocharged and what are their hp?
1. 4A-GZE
2. 18R-GEU
3. 3T-GTE
4. 1G-GTE
5. 7M-GTE
6. 2JZ-GTE
7. 3S-GTE

i got them from this site (http://www.toymods.org.au/swap_guide.html)

Thanks alot for everybodies help.

Hi tatatiti,
You may check them here:
http://www.toysport.com/webpages/Techinfo/References/enginefamily.htm

or if that site pains your eyes, you may try their old list:
http://www.toysport.com/Technical%20Information/Technical%20Info%20Main.htm

The first link i gave has a more complete list, including SOHC ones

so the i am guessin that the engine coe for the MR2 Twin-Entry Turbo is 3S-GTE...? Can this engine fit in a AE102 aka Toyota Corolla SEG, does the engine mounting need to be changed?

BTW how much is the halfcut price for the 3S-GTE?

tatatititututoto said:
so the i am guessin that the engine coe for the MR2 Twin-Entry Turbo is 3S-GTE...? Can this engine fit in a AE102 aka Toyota Corolla SEG, does the engine mounting need to be changed?

BTW how much is the halfcut price for the 3S-GTE?

If u want, I can get you a 3S-GTE Celica Halfcut for RM2300.00. 3S-GTE can be installed into Corolla SE.G, but gonna have to spend a bit more time installing it as some mods need to be done to get the mountings in correctly. There is quite a few SE.G running around either with 3S-GE or 3S-GTE. But most importantly, running 3S engine would mean that your car will have to have a very good suspension setup or else the car will get imbalanced.

For installer, you can call Ah Nga (019-2174320) in Kajang. He has vast experience in transplanting 3S into SE.Gs.

consider JPJ approvability. one non-factory weld or relocated engine mount combined with an honest puspakom officer, say bye bye to road legality. whether u bribe the bugger or do the best with current mounts, dont dive until u think about this aspect.

unless of course, u're building a pure race car.

EFN,
Transplant 3SGE can be done on SeG? Is it from Altezza RS200 BEAMS? How abt the gearbox? How much would it cost?

I am thinking of getting a 7AFE. Anyone know how much? Maybe later i would mate the 7A block with a GE head.

Altezza RS200? that's for FR cars... but i know malaysia boleh if you have deep pockets not a problem..

EFN was talking about 3s-ge from ST202...

now i am waiting for the 3AZ-GTE halfcut with 4WD transmission ... :D

7A-FE block + 4A-GE head = 7A-GE... but heard conrod is not last long... but also heard a car with 7A-GE 2 years driving no probs at all... hm...

[QUOTE=' xZ "]thanx for the info! :)
anyway, can an auto 2.2 camry win a mivec or gsr turbo? :confused:[/QUOTE]
140hp vs 175hp vs depend-on-boost-but-expect-250hp~.. you think ler? camry seriously not for racing lar >_
7a block's crankshaft only 6 bolt, 2 less than 4ag's, and its not forged, so basically its weaker, but it will still be okay if you didn't plan to push it. or.. you got hell lot of money then ask crower to custom made all the internal for you :D

yes PuristOfRacing..it's a TA22 and my car pict u can see it in the toyota member gallery..i got a few of them.yes rollakid i also think the botttom end of the 7a is weak but i dunno mebbe luck i guess that my engine is still intact.i have frens using the 7a with the bt 20v and also one 7agte..mine also been pushed quite hard due to my heavy leg.but i do believe in the toyota reliability..i have confidence in it..but if wanna play extremely high powered or high revving 10krpm engines...i think 7a should be put out of list..my 2 sen.

For 3S-GTEs into SEGs, you need strengthen your chasis, do a good job on the mountings and source for a reliable gearbox and driftshaft, and a strong front suspension. The 3S-GTE is too heavy >_< for SEG, cause it's a FF, so you can feel the rear not doing much of it's job when you whack the car hard :P

I thought we got a member here with a 3S-GE BEAMS on an SEG *hint* *hint*. Never see him posting that much also already :P