Toyota Koito Light "Leak"

vh-101

Hi guys ! Recently i bought a set of Koito light, but unfortunetly, my corner lamp right side leak during the raining time. Below is the pic i took, any guys have that problem before? :mad: The rain its not heavy at all, cant imagine if raining heavily. i Can't find the place where is leak, anyone can help? Thanks !!

/s248.photobucket.com/albums/gg169/vh101/?action=view&current=koitoleak.jpg"]koitoleak.jpg - Image - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting" target="_blank">http://i248.photobucket.com/albums/gg169/vh101/koitoleak.jpg[/URL]

anything u left out when u put inside????
the small hole cover by a black rubber..????
and i'm in the table.......LOL

Hemm i dont think so leh, the box empty already, is there anything need to put? I think is the black long curve rubber's glue not that good (think nia la), so now put some silicone hope it works, but see properly not very nice cuz got silicone. haha

should be lucky ur signal light leaked...my headlamp leaking from inside when morning misty or even drizzling...haiz:mad: ...have 2 put silicone i guess..

ae101rulez,
me oso face d same prob, but after put silicone.. no leaking oledi..

that small matter,use hair dryer,dry it up
then use clear silicone on both side top and bottom
p/s nice signal lamp u got there

I tot Koito nvr leak, haha I saw someone's koito signal leak too that day, then on the 2nd day my turn..haha

Bro 101rulez and Cyrborg, the crystal light of u guys are also koito?

u think koito has no problem merrrr????....just to glue the rubber will solved d problem.....

glue the rubber ? Means take the rubber out, clean the glue and re-glue it? Can suggest what type of glue to use bro.? now i just put a clear silicone outside (between the rubber and the cover). Looks a bit not nice la.. haha

vh-101,
yup mine oso koito bro!!

Can i know where u put the silicone? I put it ouside where it covers the rubber and plastic cover. U open it and put inside? outside cannot see any silicone de ah?

All brand got got some manufacture defect which is small % from their factory. Problem easily solve by silicone glue. Mine headlamp, after bought straight away apply transparent silicone glue to all the headlamps n corner lamp. Apply between transparent plastic with the housing for headlamp. And for corner between transparent housing with rubber. So after install less likely to have leak. If got then have to apply again meant not fully cover yet.
As for whether messy or not, then depend on ur skill n patient in applying. Furthermore, transparent silicone won't be that noticeable.

use the glass glue will do la, or use the tube glue also can ma..hehe!
bro vh-101, nice headlamp u have...
u bought so many things in 1 time, rich liao woh..haha!!

use the glass glue will do la, or use the tube glue also can ma..hehe!
bro vh-101, nice headlamp u have...
u bought so many things in 1 time, rich liao woh..haha!!

Haha thanks Bro, btw if u happend to have a picture of the glue post to me ya ! Because i dont know which type of glass glue..hehe

Wah where got rich wor, those money save from "eat Bubur and Bread" de lo ! haha

Haha thanks Bro, btw if u happend to have a picture of the glue post to me ya ! Because i dont know which type of glass glue..hehe

Wah where got rich wor, those money save from "eat Bubur and Bread" de lo ! haha

haha!! glass glue is like normal glue got a bit transparent n abit white geh...
u go to the kedai logam u ask for it they will give u 1...haha!!

me also everyday eat bubur and bread ler...but cant do anything also..cham!!

Bro,
May i ask where you bought koito ori ae101 crystal headlamp? Am looking for one. How much u bought by the way.