Interior and Cockpit

TRD quick-shift for AE101/AE111

wfhan

http://trdparts.jp/english/image07/trd_rogo.jpg
Item : TRD quick-shift (REPLICA) for AE101/AE111 Manual Tranny

Item includes : 1 shift-stick and 2 brackets

NOTE: This item only compatible with shifter with steel-based (refer below photo). Those shifter with plastic-base is not compatible. THIS IS A QUICK SHIFT, NOT SHORT SHIFT, thus the length/heigth of the shift stick looks very very similar to stock (maybe a few mm difference)

Condition
: Very good. :top:

Price
: RM160

Mon - Fri (10am-5pm) -> Cyberjaya, Selangor
Mon - Fri (9pm-11pm) -> Kajang, Selangor
Sat - Sun (err.. sometimes go jalan2, sometimes at home, call first)

Terms & Condition of trade
:
- RM Cash term only
- PREFER SELF COLLECT at the above mentioned location
- Goods sold are non-returnable and non-refundable.
- NO RESERVED,NO BOOKING. FIRST COME, FIRST SERVE.

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h220/wfhan/Item%20for%20sale/PB092780.jpg

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h220/wfhan/Item%20for%20sale/PB092781.jpg
(view another angle of the shift-stick)

P4150658.jpg

(viewing from right of shifter)

P4150655.jpg

(viewing from left of shifter)

P4150657.jpg

(viewing from front of shifter)

NOT COMPATIBLE WITH THESE/SIMILAR plastic-based (below pic)
http://www.cam.hi-ho.ne.jp/%7Eyouw/circuit/img/mycar/quick-shift.jpg

only 101/111 ke..??how about 92..?

Adeen,

if your ae92 is converted to levins dashboard (Including the gear console area) then u need to check the gear stick based bracket, is it using the plastic type (last pic of my post) or the steel type (refer pic 3,4,5).
if the steel type, then can use. (u can open the gear rubber/leather boot, and check if yours is plastic or steel type.

NOTE: IF STOCK ae92, cannot use as the bracket hole is shorter distance between each. (i tested last time my friend's ae92 stock, the stick can masuk, but the bracket hole not matching.) something like describe in the below illustration. (photo link)

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h220/wfhan/Item%20for%20sale/difference.gif

bro wat the different in quick shift and short shift?????

mine is convert to ae92 charger engine....
masuk all dash and gear console if not mistaken..
i think is not plastic type....u think can fit ka...?

i think quick shift and short shift about the same....
just ppl call it different only..

Adeen,
to know can fit or not, can u find out the distance (in cm) between the front screw hole and rear screw hole of the shifter base, and let me know.
(refer to below photo link)
Need to find out the distance between "A" & "B"
http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h220/wfhan/Item%20for%20sale/P4150658_small.jpg
I will try measure the hole on the brackets of the quick shift and update here for u tonight, k?

Bro,
The diff btw short and quick shift? Please advise... I am interested too..

ok...i will measure and ask back...

i think mine only (6cm or below) the distance between A & B....
bcoz i measure the whole bracket..
dun think it's long enough iszit...?clarify for me..

Adeen,
i'm afraid u are right. It is not long enough.
the bracket on this from front screw hold to rear screw hole
the distance is already more than 10cm man...
(check out the photo link)
http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h220/wfhan/Item%20for%20sale/PB112784.jpg

Hello. Nice to see you. well im looking for ur stuff, but im not really it can fit in my gear console or not. Coz from dashboard to armrest is not original SEG. The owner of the car told me that he change it to levin. I dont know which model but is not from AE92. Coz if look at the engine its Silvertop. Maybe its Levin ae101. I dont know yet coz i'm new for this thing. Help me, i dont want regret after buy ur stuff soon. Maybe it can modified?