Turbo Kit

iezz

Hi y'all, it's been a long time since i post to ZTH , now am not to bz working so can browse through this forum everyday...

I'm searching a good turbo kit for E6 that can spool fast and go for 500hp on crank. Can anyone recommend me such turbo kit. (Usually the kit consist of piping, external wastegate, turbine, banana manifold etc).

iezz,

Good to hear you're back..haha. Any budget preferance ? one more thing, what ECU are you using ? coz with turbo kit..surely need aftermarket programmable ECU la.

If you dare to try, there's a US brand that offers really good price for it's turbokit. I asked ard and is about what you need 450-500ps but the problem is it's brand la. Unlike japs brand, not idea if it is that good. As for it's exhaust manifold, a few of our members is using it and it seems pretty good (value for money). I myself am using it's turbo outlet.

http://www.xs-power.co.uk/shop/index.php/cPath/27?osCsid=25a1244f4defb0ce4e74d8eaddf954d6

My budget for the turbo kit is anywhere below 10K, Viswork offered me RM8K for a used HKS GT3037 turbo kit but that one is used.. U.S brand is ok as they tend to make improvement over japanese performance parts and usually quite reliable in terms of quality.

Right now i'm using Unichip V3 32 bit ECU, my car is currently setup for 380hp on [email protected](maxxed for a stand. TD05 can go) , Just changed Sard fuel pump, Sard Fuel Pressure Regulator, Blitz wastegate etc.

iezz,

HKS GT2835 kit - ard 400-450hp depends on what other thingy u hv on ur set up!!!
HKS GT3037 kit - ard 500hp n above...

But if u aiming ard 500hp, what abt ur internals??? As far as i know, de ori internals can withstand max 380hp (roughly)... So i guess u got to do some research on it too b4 it really give u problems... Other than tht, remember to upgrade de brake system as well bro!!! Hahaha... A normal 4 pot Brembo tak tahan ur 500hp monster la!!! :_: Hehehe...

Stormvolution 9 said:
iezz,

HKS GT2835 kit - ard 400-450hp depends on what other thingy u hv on ur set up!!!
HKS GT3037 kit - ard 500hp n above...

But if u aiming ard 500hp, what abt ur internals??? As far as i know, de ori internals can withstand max 380hp (roughly)... So i guess u got to do some research on it too b4 it really give u problems... Other than tht, remember to upgrade de brake system as well bro!!! Hahaha... A normal 4 pot Brembo tak tahan ur 500hp monster la!!! :_: Hehehe...
Bro,
I hv few friends in s'pore running stock internal on E6 @512whp. Only the 600whp running on Tomei/HKS parts. Their advise is the most important thing is tuning to make ur engine realiable and durable.

Ha haa..but the brakes definetly needs upgrade.....sorry bro ur too late.....
sold the AP 6pot and the RX6 turbine..............

lanevo6,

Wah!!! Tht's interesting!!! Hehehe... At least now i know my internals can stand tht kinda power... Yeah, i agreed on de tuner thingy... Some 'tuners' even 380hp oso pecah engine... Sigh!!!

Hey bro, what's de price for de AP 6potter going for at de moment??? Wanna to budget budget a bit oso... Hahaha... THx!

Storm,

Abt the internal, i already planning to install Toda 2.2L Stroker kit consist of Forged piston, hardened conrod and Crankshaft with Crower valve spring and titanium retainers. The stroker comes with ARP bolts. Plus HKS fuel rail and 4 Sard 700cc injectors.

380hp is max power for standard evo 6 turbine.. evo 7 turbine cannot go over 350hp due to smaller outlet that is 9.8 i think whereas 5 or 6 has 10.5.

Lanevo6,

aisey, late again... next time if you got AP's 6 potter gimme a ring. Apexi RX6? wah if only got a second chance.. hehe...

iezz,

I think Toda's should b 2.3 kit = 2323cc... For HKS n Tomei, it wil b 2.2 kit!!! Cos i kinda did some researches oso b4... wanna to solve/replace de problematic E9 megnisium turbo... Thought of HKS GT2835 kit (aiming at 400hp as most of de std E9 thingy can stand max up to this range) b4... Tht's abt rm 12-13k... de Toda kit is abt RM 11k n de Tomei 1 wil b RM14k!!!

If really wanna to do a nice little 400hp+ monster, lotsa thingy need to b consider oso... So i calculated up i think its ard RM40k+ minimum including brake system (full set with rotors, pads, calipers n braided hose), 2 sets pipings, ECU n etc... :emoticon_U: By tht time, U wil onli hv a 'Ori Look' 400hp+ evo!!! Hahaha... With std body kit n ori rims... If wanna do tht as well... Another RM20k+ gonna fly!!! Hahaha... :_:

Jus my 2 cents...

yup you're right.. it's 2.3L, 2323cc, my bad.. hehe.. yalor, right now still studying what to do with my car, what to upgrade and what to expect... a lot of help from you guys is much appreciated. My calculation on the mod is expected to be roughly 30K. That's when mix between new and used parts.

if 10k budget, maybe can go for KKK turbos la...new. For ball bearings turbo kits, a bit hard la..unless u ok with 2nd used ones lor. Even for GT2835, it'll go beyond 10K.

10k budget can get a new custom garret ball bearing kit with tial wastegate
hks gt series all above 10k

stormevolution9:sell me your problematic evo 9 turbo.:_: :_: ,faster sell it to me b4 it got problem.later got problem cant sell already,since i boost so low and not gready i dun think got problem for me:_: lol

if in budget range, can get those garret new ball bearing turbo, similar spec with GT30 and GT 35 series can get around RM4K, turbo only. other part just get seperately, no need go for hks full set and spend over Rm10K++ and get the same hp figure.

lan evo,

Hahaha... Okok, wil consider tht once i got enough $$$ for de bigger turbo ya!!! :_:

Agreed with cyilaw too... Buy seperately to b more cost efficient!!! But better get a good brand wastegate, cos its what protecting de boost!!! Over boost.... BOooooOOM!!!

wah... reading all the mods i feel like a gold fish in a pool of sharks!!!!
hehehehe...
slurp! slurp!

leslie, Your red devil still look menacing... hehe...