upload image from comp. 2 handphone

protonburuk

hi there,
i've been thinking, izit possible to transfer say, images from a computer to a handphone without using any cable/infrared/bluetooth, ect..

i'm thinking of using GPRS/MMS.
izit possible 2 do?if so, how?

the comp is internet enabled,hp hv gprs/mms.
i'm a celcom user,hp is nokia 3100.:_:

mms to your email, retrieve email from your computer to obtain the image, but not applicable to Motorola Raz V3 (can't send mms message to email)

yeap... can send mms to email... use gprs also can...
or if u got external MMC slot in ur hp, store pictures inside the MMC and use MMC card reader to read from comp...

i also got many friends use email to send sms... sometimes work, sometimes dont... thats why i'm reluctant to learn how it works... hahaha...

good luck....

from PC to handphone laa .. not handphone to PC .. i oso curious to know how this is done ...

can can, but my cellphone is samsung one lar..

i just put the photo i want in photobucket, actually dun matter one. then just use your cellphone gprs surf internet, and type in the URL of that image. I've been using this method for long time liau, cuz no bluetooth/infrared/cable. my phone can only support 60KB max size, so i just resize everything to fit, then use gprs to download.

when i type in the url of that image, then it will load load for a while, then ask me if i want to save it, then i save it, then done~