vacuum leak from clutch servo?

brianj

Hi Guys,

Just got back this morning from my travels and was looking fwd to take a drive in my 32 and realized that when i depress the clutch, there is a vacuum leak sound from inside the car. Also the clutch doesn't really disengage so its difficult to engage the gear.

I guess this should be the clutch servo pump leaking? Just my guess.

What do the sifus suggest.

Probably need to go visit Ken UMS tomorrow since he's nearest to me at Putra Heights.

Thanks guys

Replace the whole set. There is no service kit for clutch pump.

Thanks buddy, yup I guess I should get that done, however need to look at the clutch servo as well since I hear the vacuum leak sound and the obvious 'rough' idle when I depress the clutch pedal.

Thanks again

wah.. would love to see this new monster of urs! :biggrin:

Haha..... Temujin, right now it's not much of a monster, having a bad cough after 4300rpm, I guess it slowly started from the vacuum leak. Havent had time to send it to the garage yet.

Hi Guys,

A little update,.. got 3 items ordered, a) clutch vacuum servo, b) clutch master pump, c) clutch slave cylinder, all new from Japan.

Stuff arrived 3 days ago, got it all fixed up, now its back to driving pleasure.

Finally enjoying it again after garage the car for almost a month.

Hi Guys,

A little update,.. got 3 items ordered, a) clutch vacuum servo, b) clutch master pump, c) clutch slave cylinder, all new from Japan.

Stuff arrived 3 days ago, got it all fixed up, now its back to driving pleasure.

Finally enjoying it again after garage the car for almost a month.

Brooo!

Whut's ur number bro.. pm me lah. Let's go out yumcha!