various problems

Andy Ng

1. can't find PM icon
2. my inbox contains only my sent messages...all my received messages disappear liao and i dun think person i sent receive anything...
3. new interface looks messy and cluttered, have to find the features, icons, buttons
4. search function does not work

thanks!

Andy

1 please click on username to find pm options
2 i'm sorry, this is due to the large database conversion error. this cannot be fixed. however you are able to use the PM function as per normal
3 The theme is still being worked on
4 can you please tell me more on how the search function didn't work for you?

Tom said:
1 please click on username to find pm options
2 i'm sorry, this is due to the large database conversion error. this cannot be fixed. however you are able to use the PM function as per normal
3 The theme is still being worked on
4 can you please tell me more on how the search function didn't work for you?

1. unnecessary additional step to PM...
2. it is ok...will resend my messages
3. just make sure not cluttered
4. try keyword "cilicon" by "chrissiew"...no match...but i can manually find in for sale section, in exterior...

1 i will note your suggestion
4 some terms are case sentive. you could try different parameters like cilicon first. these theories applies to most search functions of different search systems

i think data from previous database cannot be processed properly by this search engine...i did a search on "cilicon" again...and this thread itself turned up, butnot chrissiew's thread...

andy. alright. a search re indexing procedure will be done later during after hours. it should solve the missing search results.

please tell me if it worked within the next 12hrs.

thank you for your input andy

Tom

tom,

i can't found my pm inbox and outbox. even i click my own nick n din even c any "PM" words at all.... i rememeber i got 1 or 2 pm i haven/unable to read cos server upgrade last 2 days.

really no idea how to use this new forum yet.