Viva - temperature indication

samsam

hello… Viva members

The temperature indication at metering panel is by warning light “H” (high) & “C” (low) and no percentage such as (min to max temp).
It is very risky when reached to “H”, especially radiator clog & etc.

With percentage (min to max temp) is able to monitor the temperature.

anyone add a temperature gauge kit (percentage\ min to max temp) ??
and proper loaction install the temperature sensor??

cheers…

:smile:

i also think the temp gauge is important...too late if the car aredy overheating...u could be in the middle of an intersection when the engine cuts out...then how?

yea..usually when the needle reaches H it stands for HAILAT....mostlikely gonna go overheat...worst case will be requiring you to overhaul..

better get those taiwan one...boleh pakai one...

i am not too sure but i pasang mine at the inlet of the radiator all because i was lazy to dismantle everything ><

lol "H"=Hailat, nice! I actually got a temp meter on my viva, but not very accurate, I dunno how my mech add it to, i just saw him take out my cluster meter (the speedo meter + tacho meter thing) hook up the wires behind the cluster meters there then it some how works but i found out that if I turn on my spot light (custom mod into my viva SX) the temp meter's indicator went high up to red line limit and got those "airplane noise" when I rev my engine then if I turn off my spot light the temp meter's indicator go back to the center position (middle between low and high redline)

Apparently your mech using signal feed in by viva meter, which is not a recommended why to install water temp meter. The meter should be standalone. Water Temp Meter -> water temp sensor -> water piping adapter (have to cut water pipe and fit in this adapter in between so that hot water from engine pass through this adapter and sensor will mount on this adapter)

yep, that should be the proper way, but know anywhere with decent works craft? dun wan later oledi paid $$$ get short circuit...